UFC 144 Weigh-in results + video

 

UFC 144 (or Pride’s Revenge) takes place from the storied grounds of Tokyo’s Saitama Super Arena tomorrow night. In the last amount of build-up for this historic card, the fighters squared off for the official weigh-ins.

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Tiequan Zhang (146) vs. Issei Tamura (145)

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Takeya Mizugaki (135) vs. Chris Cariaso (136)

Steve Cantwell (185) vs. Riki Fukuda (185)

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto (136) vs. Vaughan Lee (135)

Takanori Gomi (154) vs. Eiji Mitsuoka (155)

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joe Lauzon (156) vs. Anthony Pettis (155)

Hatsu Hioki (145) vs. Bart Palaszewski (146)

Yushin Okami (185) vs. Tim Boetsch (186)

Jake Shields (170) vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama (169)

Cheick Kongo (229) vs. Mark Hunt (264)

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson (211)* vs. Ryan Bader (205)

Benson Henderson (154) vs. Frankie Edgar ( 154)

 

*Quinton Jackson will lose 20% of his purse to Ryan Bader.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here