News

UFC on FX 3: Johnson vs. McCall quick results

|

UFC on FX 3 is set to go down this evening live from the BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise, Fla.

The event features a rematch in the flyweight semi-finals between Demetrious Johnson and Ian McCall, as their first bout ended in a controversial decision.

The preliminary card is set to begin at approximately 2pm PT/5pm ET on FUEL TV and Facebook and the main card airing on FX at 6pm PT/9pm ET.

Full UFC on FX 3 Results below

Main Card Bouts (on FX):
Demetrious Johnson def. Ian McCall by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,29-28)
Erick Silva def. Charlie Brenneman by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:33 of Round 1
Mike Pyle def. Josh Neer by KO at 4:56 of Round 1
Eddie Wineland def. Scott Jorgensen by KO at 4:10 of Round 2

Preliminary Bouts (on Fuel TV):
Mike Pierce def. Carlos Eduardo Rocha by Split Decision (27-30, 30-27, 30-27)
Seth Baczynski def. Lance Benoist by Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 27-30)
Matt Grice def. Leonard Garcia by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)
Dustin Pague def. Jared Papazian by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:21 of Round 1
Tim Means def. Justin Salas by TKO at 1:06 of Round 1
Buddy Roberts def. Caio Magalhaes by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
Henry Martinez def. Bernardo Magalhaes by Split Decision (30-27,29-28,28-29)
Sean Pierson def. Jake Hecht by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

___________________________________________________________

Keep up with the latest news by following @MMASucka on Twitter and on Facebook

Share this article

Jeremy Brand is an experienced MMA writer and columnist. He is the founder of MMASucka.com, and has represented the company with media credentials at many mixed martial arts fights. Jeremy is also a black belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, training in BC, Canada.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *