Featured

UFC Fight Night 56 Quick Results

|
Image for UFC Fight Night 56 Quick Results

Shogun_SaintPreux

UFC Fight Night 56 goes down from Uberlandia, Brazil on Saturday night.

In the main event, Mauricio “Shogun” Rua will square off against Ovince Saint Preux. The co-main event was expected to be for number one contender status in the flyweight division, however Ian McCall was forced out of the bout due to an illness just 24-hours prior to the fight, leaving his opponent John Lineker without an opponent.

The UFC Fight Night 56 broadcast will kick off with the FOX Sports 2 preliminary card at 5pm PT/8pm ET and the main card airing live on FOX Sports 1 at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET.

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET)

  • Ovince Saint Preux def.┬áMauricio Rua via TKO (Punches) at 0:34 of Round 1
  • Warlley Alves def. Alan Jouban via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Claudio Silva def.Leon Edwards via Split┬áDecision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Dhiego Lima def. Jorge Oliveira via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Juliana Lima def.┬áNina Ansaroff via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2 – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Diego Rivas def. Rodolfo Rubio via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Caio Magalhaes def. Trevor Smith via Knockout (Strikes) at 0:31 of Round 1
  • Leandro Silva def. Charlie Brenneman via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:15 of Round 1
  • Thomas Almeida def. Tim Gorman via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Colby Covington def. Wagner Silva via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:26 of Round 3

Share this article

Jeremy Brand is an experienced MMA writer and columnist. He is the founder of MMASucka.com, and has represented the company with media credentials at many mixed martial arts fights. Jeremy is also a black belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, training in BC, Canada.

Leave a comment