Featured

UFC Fight Night 73 Quick Results

|

UFC Fight Night 73 goes down from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee this evening.

UFC Fight Night 73 Quick Results

The main event features a battle in the light heavyweight division, as Glover Teixeira takes on Ovince Saint Preux. In the evening’s co-main event a highly anticipated lightweight match-up takes place as Michael Johnson faces Beneil Dariush.

The six-fight main card begins at 7pm PT/10pm ET on FOX Sports 1, with the FOX Sports 2 prelims airing at 5pm PT/8pm ET and the UFC Fight Pass prelims beginning at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET.

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 7pm PT/10pm ET)

  • Glover Teixeira def. Ovince Saint Preux via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:10 of Round 3
  • Beneil Dariush def. Michael Johnson via Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Derek Brunson def. Sam Alvey via TKO (Punches) at 2:19 of Round 1
  • Jared Rosholt def. Timothy Johnson via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Amanda Nunes def. Sara McMann via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:53 of Round 1
  • Ray Borg def. Geane Herrera via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Spots 2 – 5pm PT/8pm. ET)

  • Uriah Hall def. Oluwale Bamgbose via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:32 of Round 1
  • Chris Camozzi def. Tom Watson via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 30-26, 29-27)
  • Dustin Ortiz def. Willie Gates via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:58 of Round 3
  • Frankie Saenz def. Sirwan Kakai via Split Decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET)

  • Jonathan Wilson def. Chris Dempsey via KO (Punch) at 0:50 of Round 1
  • Marlon Vera def. Roman Salazar via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:15 of Round 2
  • Scott Holtzman def. Anthony Christodoulou via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:40 of Round 3

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.