UFC 196 Results and Reactions

Conor McGregor vs Diego Brandao

UFC 196 Results

UFC 196 is finally upon us at the fight mecca of the world — The MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

UFC 196 Results

In the main event Conor McGregor makes the move up to 170-pounds to take on Nate Diaz, who replaced his initial opponent Rafael dos Anjos. The women’s bantamweight championship is up for grabs in the co-main event, as champion Holly Holm takes on the always dangerous Miesha Tate.

All the action kicks off at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET on UFC Fight Pass, followed by the FOX Sports 1 prelims at 5pm PT/8pm ET and the PPV main card begins at 7pm PT/10pm ET.

Check out the full results below.

MAIN CARD (PPV – 7pm PT/10pm ET)

Nate Diaz def. Conor McGregor via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:12 of Round 2
Miesha Tate def. Holly Holm via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:30 of Round 5
Ilir Latifi def. Gian Villante via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Corey Anderson def. Tom Lawlor via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Amanda Nunes def. Valentina Shevchenko via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

Siyar Bahadurzada def. Brandon Thatch via Submission (Arm Triangle) at 4:11 of Round 3
Nordine Taleb def. Erick Silva via Knockout (Strikes) at 1:34 of Round 2
Vitor Miranda def. Marcelo Guimaraes via TKO (Strikes) at 1:09 of Round 2
Darren Elkins def. Chas Skelly via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-27, 30-26)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET)

Diego Sanchez def. Jim Miller via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Justin Salas vs. Jason Saggo
Julian Erosa vs. Teruto Ishihara

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here