UFC Fight Night 96 Results

PORTLAND, OR - SEPTEMBER 30: (L-R) John Lineker of Brazil and John Dodson face-off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at the Oregon Convention Center on September 30, 2016 in Portland, Oregon. (Photo by Mike Roach/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

The Octagon returns to Portland, Oregon for the first time in many years for UFC Fight Night 96.

In the main event John Dodson will make the return to bantamweight to take on heavy hitter John Lineker. Former Bellator fighter Will Brooks will look to make it 2-0 inside the UFC Octagon as he squares off against Alex “Cowboy” Oikveira.

The four fight FOX Sports 1 main card also features Josh Burkman vs. Zak Ottow and Louis Smolka vs. Brandon Moreno.

Check out full UFC Fight Night 96 results below.

John Lineker def. John Dodson via Split Decision (47-48, 48-47, 48-47)
Alex Oliveira def. Will Brooks via TKO (Strikes) at 3:30 of Round 3
Zak Ottow def. Josh Burkman via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Brandon Moreno def. Louis Smolka via Submission (Guillotine) at 2:23 of Round 1

 

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2 – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET)

Henrique da Silva def. Joachim Christensen Via Submission (Armbar) at 4:43 of Round 2
Andre Fili def. Hacran Dias via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Shamil Abdurakhimov def. Walt Harris via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos def. Keita Nakamura via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 4:15 p.m. PT/7:15 p.m. ET)

Nate Marquardt def. Tamdan McCrory via Knockout (Headkick) at 4:44 of Round 2
Ion Cutelaba def. Jonathan Wilson by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Curtis Blaydes def. Cody East via TKO (Elbows) at 2:02 of Round 2
Ketlen Vieira def. Kelly Faszholz via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here