RIZIN 25 Results

Image for RIZIN 25 Results

RIZIN once again returns Saturday in all its soccer kicking goodness. RIZIN 25 will be live from Osaka-Jo Hall with a main event that will cement their first featherweight champion. Follow along as we provide you with RIZIN 25 results as the action goes down.

RIZIN 25 Results

Mikuru Asakura (13-1), the fan-favorite fighter turned extremely popular Youtuber, will be returning to the RIZIN ring since February of this year. He will be taking on Shooto featherweight champion Yutaka Saito (18-4-2). Saito had an amazing, brutal soccer kick knockout of Kazumasa Majima at RIZIN 23. Asakura has been undefeated in his RIZIN tenure and has been dominant in all his fights. Both fighters have never been finished in pro MMA competition.

In the co-main event, Hiromasa Ougikubo (20-5-2) returns taking on Kenta Takizawa (11-5). Ougikubo is hoping to get back in the winning column. In his last fight he took on RIZIN bantamweight champion Kai Asakura in a title match. Ougikubo lost in the first round by TKO. Takizawa made his RIZIN debut at RIZIN 23 beating Kintaro in a close split decision.

The show will also feature four kickboxing matches, including one featuring former K-1 fighter Taiga (20-12-1, 6 KO). Taiga has seemingly gotten numerous chances to have a successful RIZIN run. His RIZIN record currently stands at 1-5.

RIZIN 25 will also feature a rare welterweight match up. Ryuichiro Sumimura (15-7) will be making his return to RIZIN taking on “Let’s Gota” Yamashita (14-9-1, 1 NC).

Other matches include Kotetsu Boku (26-15-2) vs. Rikuto Shirakawa (8-8-1)Yojiro Uchimura (17-13-3) vs. Kyohei Hagiwara (3-3), and Tatsuki Saomoto (15-2) vs. Daichi Kitakata (20-9-1, 2 NC).

RIZIN 25 airs live from Osaka-Jo Hall Saturday, November 21 at 12:00 am EST. To watch RIZIN 25, go to RIZIN Live, RIZIN’s official streaming platform. The cost of the show is around $50 USD.

RIZIN 25 Results:

Yutaka Saito def. Mikuru Asakura for the inaugural featherweight championship via unanimous decision
Hiromasa Ougikubo def. Kenta Takizawa via unanimous decision
Ryuichiro Sumimura def. Gota Yamashita via split decision
Tatsuki Saomoto def. Daichi Kitakata via unanimous decision
Kyohei Hagiwara def. Yojiro Uchimura via knockout (punch) at :22 of the 1st round
(Kickboxing) Taiga def. Yuma Yamahata via unanimous decision (30-28, 30-28, 30-28)
(Kickboxing) Isami Sano def. Hidenori Ebata via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Rikuto Shirakawa def. Kotetsu Boku via TKO (punches and soccer kick) at 4:19 of the 3rd round
(Kickboxing) Jin Mandokoro def. Syuto Sato via unanimous decision (30-28, 30-28, 30-28)
(Kickboxing) Shohei Asahara def. Yuma Yamaguchi via knockout at 2:59 of the 3rd round

Share this article

Andrew has been a long time MMA and pro wrestling fan. When he isn't writing about MMA, he is usually training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, playing video games, or going bar hopping (he only drinks on days that end in "y"). He also co-hosts the RIZIN focused podcast "We are RIZIN" which you can listen to on Soundcloud & Stitcher.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *