ONE: Empower Results

ONE: Empower Results

The ONE Championship atomweight grand prix kicks off with a bang on Friday, September 3rd, with an all-female card. MMA Sucka brings you live ONE: Empower results throughout the event, hosted at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

HISTORIC

Eight athletes from eight countries meet in Singapore in the first round of an atomweight grand prix, with a shot at champion Angela Lee on the line. Ham Seo Hee, Denice Zamboanga, Stamp Fairtex, Alyona Rassohnya, Meng Bo, Ritu PhogatItsuki Hirata, and Alyse Anderson all vie for a spot in the semi-finals set to be held later this year.

In the main event, strawweight queen Xiong Jingnan collides with BJJ world champion Michele Nicolini for a fifth title defense of the belt. As a reminder, atomweight in ONE Championship is 115lbs, while strawweight is 125lbs.

Follow along with MMA Sucka as we bring ONE: Empower results in real-time.

ONE: EMPOWER RESULTS

Main Card:

125lb Championship Bout: Xiong Jingnan def. Michele Nicolini via unanimous decision
115lb Grand Prix Quarterfinal bout: Ham Seo Hee def. Denice Zamboanga via split decision
115lb Grand Prix Quarterfinal bout: Stamp Fairtex def. Alyona Rassohyna via split decision
115lb Grand Prix Quarterfinal bout: Ritu Phogat def. Meng Bo via unanimous decision
115lb Grand Prix Quarterfinal bout: Itsuki Hirata def. Alyse Anderson via unanimous decision
Kickboxing Bout: Anissa Meksen def. Cristina Morales via TKO at 2:27 of round 2

Prelims:

Caged Muay Thai Bout: Jackie Buntan def. Daniela Lopez via unanimous decision
Julie Mezabarba def. Mei Yamaguchi via unanimous decision

How to Watch: ONE: Empower prelims airs on the B/R YouTube channel, the B/R app, and bleacherreport.com at 7:30am EST / 4:30am PST in the US, with the main card starting at 8:30am EST / 5:30 PST on same platforms.

Featured Image from ONE Championship Twitter.

 

***

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our YouTube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

 

2 COMMENTS

    • Online voting will close on 10 September, and the promotion will announce the confirmed semifinal matchups at ONE: REVOLUTION on 24 September.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here