MMA

UFC 266 Results

|
Image for UFC 266 Results

After weeks of UFC Apex and no crowds, the UFC makes its triumphant return to T-Mobile Arena with a loaded card at UFC 266.

The card is headlined by champion Alexander Volkanovski defending his belt against Brian Ortega who has recreated himself since his last attempt at the title against Max Holloway. Volkanovski and Ortega are fresh off coaching the rejuvenated Ultimate Fighter and have since grown a tension that will come to blows tonight.

In the co-main event of UFC 266, women’s strawweight champion Valentina Shevchenko will defend her title and look to further her growing legacy against Lauren Murphy, who is entering the bout on a five-fight win streak. Shevchenko has discussed that Murphy is just another fighter that she has to destroy, while Murphy is ready for her Rocky story against a fighter favored by 15-1 odds.

The last featured bout has the name that is probably selling this card the most, it is the return of Stockton’s own Nick Diaz after a six-year absence. Diaz will be looking for his first win in nearly ten years as he faces Robbie Lawler after knocking him out 17 years ago in their first meeting.

The rest of the card is rounded out with big names sprinkled throughout the card top to bottom, so it is looking to be an entertaining night of fights.

Main Card (ESPN+ Pay-Per-View, 10pm ET/7pm PT)

Alexander Volkanovski def. Brian Ortega via Unanimous Decision (49-46. 50-45, 50-44) — for the UFC Featherweight Championship

Valentina Shevchenko def. Lauren Murphy via TKO (Strikes), 4:00 of Round 4 — for the UFC Strawweight Championship

Robbie Lawler def. Nick Diaz via TKO (Referee Stoppage), 0:44 of Round 3

Curtis Blyades def. Jairzinho Rozenstruik via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jessica Andrade def. Cynthia Calvillo via TKO (Strikes), 4:54 of Round 1

Preliminary Card (ESPNEWS, 8pm ET/5pm PT)

Merab Dvalishvili def. Marlon Moraes via TKO (Punches), 4:25 of Round 2

Dan Hooker def. Nasrat Haqparast via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Chris Daukaus def. Shamil Abdurakhimov via TKO (Punches), 1:23 of Round 2

Taila Santos def. Roxanne Modafferi via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Early Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass, 6pm ET/3pm PT)

Jalin Turner def. Uros Medic via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), 4:01 of Round 1

Nick Maximov def. Cody Brundage via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Matthew Semelsberger def. Martin Sano Jr. via KO (Punch), 0:15 of Round 1

Jonathan Pearce def. Omar Morales via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), 3:31 of Round 2

Featured image
Embed from Getty Images

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.