Bare Knuckle FC

BKFC Fight Night New York Results

|
Image for BKFC Fight Night New York Results

-The state that didn’t legalize MMA until 2016 is hosting its first bare-knuckle boxing event ever when the promotion BKFC comes to Salamanca, New York for a heavyweight title fight between the champion Joey Beltran and Arnold Adams

Both Beltran and Adams have faced each other before with a doctor’s stoppage ending the fight giving a TKO victory to Adams. This time around both men are different fighters physically and mentally, throw in the heavyweight title and it makes for a combustible situation.

Other fighters on the card include former UFC and Ultimate Fighter veteran Dustin Pague, BKFC fan-favorite Zachary Calmus. Apart from those big names, this is definitely a fact-finding mission for the promotion with a lot of new faces rounding out the card. 

BKFC Fight Night New York starts with the prelims on BKTV at 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PST with the main card following it and starting at 8 PM EST/ 5 PM PST.

BKFC Fight Night New York Results

Main Card

Arnold Adams def. Joey Beltran via Unanimous Decision (49-46, 48-47, 49-46) — BKFC Heavyweight Title Bout

Jake Young def. Dustin Pague via DQ due to Repeated Ground Strikes

Travis Thompson def.  Jack Grady via TKO 

Matt Phillips def. Derek Greene via Knockout at 0:35 of Round 1

Louie Lopez def. Gabe Sachetti via TKO at 1:38 of Round 1

Devin Gibson def. Ray Lopez via Unanimous Decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45

Preliminary Card

Art Parker def. Lewis Rumsey via Knockout at 0:41 of Round 2

Christian Torres def. Art Driscoll via Knockout at 0:16 of Round 2

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *