ACA 136 Results

Image for ACA 136 Results

ACA returns on today at the CSKA Arena in Moscow. In the main event, the vacant flyweight title is up for grabs as Imran Bukuev takes on Aren Hakobyan. ACA 136 can be seen at the promotional website and Russian MATCH TV channel. 

Flyweight Title Bout 

The belt was vacated by the last champion, Azamat Kerefor, last October when he decided to test free agency after completing his contract. Now the new king of the division will be crowned in Moscow.

Bukuev has a 13 – 2 professional MMA record and is currently riding a two-fight winning streak. He has fought on the Chechen circuit since 2015 and during his time with ACA, he has won 5 fights and lost once. Since then he bounced back by defeating Artem Kyrychenko and Maycon Silvan.

Hakobyan sports a 12 – 2 – 1, 1 NC record and is looking to extend his winning streak to 6 in a row and keep his unblemished balance in the ACA circular cage.  His last defeat happened back in 2017 at the Tech – Krep FC event. He shares a win over Alan Gomes with his upcoming opponent. 

Rest of the Card 

A Polish contingent will be strongly represented as heavyweight UFC veteran Daniel Omielańczuk will take on Adam Bogatyrev in what may be a final showdown for the former ACA Heavyweight title challenger. Polish circuit veteran Rafał Haratyk will aim at his third win in a row by winning over Vitaly Nemchinov. In the welterweight division, an up and coming Vitaly Slipkenko will square off against UFC veteran Stefan Sekulic.

ACA 136 Results

Main Card (ACA Website/Match TV, 2:45pm ET / 11:45am PT)

Imran Bukuev def. Aren Akopyan via Submission (Standing Rear-Naked Choke) and won the vacant ACA Flyweight Championship

Vitaliy Slipenko def. Stefan Sekulic via KO (Spinning Backfist), Round 2 

Daniel James def Denis Smoldarev via TKO (Punches), Round 1 

Rafał Haratyk  def. Vitaly Nemchinov via Technical Decision, Round 3. 

Adam Bogatyrev def. Daniel Omielańczuk via Unanimous Decision 

Preliminary Card (ACA Website, 9:45am ET/6:45am PT)

Bibert Tumenov def. Diego Brandao via TKO (Punches), Round 2

Elismar Lima Da Silva vs. Tural Ragimov 

Irving Romero-Machado vs. Altynbek Mamashov was declared as No Contest after an accidental knee strike, Round 2

Samvel Vardanyan def. Zharabek Teshebaev via Unanimous Decision

Josiel Silva def. Karlen Minasian via TKO (Punches), Round 2 

Maycon Silvan def. Myrzamedin Pazylov via Referee Stoppage due to opponent’s injury, Round 2 

Davlatmand Chuponov def. Mikhail Bakirev via Unanimous Decision 

Featured Image courtesy of ACA

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *