Asian MMA

Brave CF 58 Results – La Picks Up Main Event Win in Front of Home Crowd

Image for Brave CF 58 Results – La Picks Up Main Event Win in Front of Home Crowd

Brave Combat Federation made its first stop in South Korea this morning, the promotion’s 26th different country worldwide and 11th in Asia to host a show at Brave CF 58.

In the main event, South Africa’s “Snakebone” Mzwandile Hlongwa brought a two-fight winning streak into the cage against In Jae La in “Mudtank”‘s home country. The fight looked to be a classic striker versus grappler matchup, and the fight played exactly as such. While Hlongwa showed glimpses on the feet, La utilized a relentless grappling game to pick up a unanimous decision victory.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

The co-main event saw two-fight UFC veteran Marcin Bandel face off against Luis Felipe Dias in a super welterweight showdown. The Polish Bandel, also a veteran of ACA and FEN, has proven to be a submission ace throughout his career, and was looking to add to that resume against Dias, who was riding a seven-fight winning streak. This fight played out similarly to the main event, as Bandel took Dias down and controlled the majority of the fight to grab a unanimous decision win and bring his win streak to three.

Filipino UFC veteran Rolando Dy entered the cage against Ho Taek Oh, who fought in front of his home country carrying a five-fight win streak into the cage. Oh turned the win streak to six after dropping Dy on the feet and snatching up a rear-naked choke submission in the first round.

Notable prospects Abdullah Al-Qahtani and former top-ranked amateur Axel Sola also pitched shutouts against their opponents tonight to remain undefeated on their young careers.

Full results for Brave CF 58 can be found below.

Brave CF 58 Results

Full Card

In Jae La def. Mzwandile Hlongwa via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Marcin Bandel def. Luis Felipe Dias via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Ho Taek Oh def. Rolando Dy via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round 1

Issa Isakov def. Maciej Gierszewski via TKO (Strikes from Crucifix) in Round 2

Jae Hyuk Bang def. Walter Congliandro via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Abdullah Al-Qahtani def. Yong Soo Jang via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Axel Sola def. Yoon Sung Jang via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Sim Kai Xiong def. Chang Ho Lee via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Yerin Hong def. Gillian Goh via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Myung Hwan Kim def. Jun Soo Lim via TKO (Ground and Pound) in Round 1

Joo Sang Joo def. Doo Seok Oh via Unanimous Decision (30-25, 30-27, 30-27)

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *