Rizin 44 Results: Koike vs Kanehara

Image for Rizin 44 Results: Koike vs Kanehara

Break out the coffee and caffeinated drinks, because Rizin is back! Rizin 44 goes down tonight from the Saitama Super Arena. The show will feature 10 fights; 9 MMA and 1 kickboxing. You can expect grand walkouts and soccer kicks when you tune into Rizin. With Rizin there is a little bit of everything for fans and newbies to enjoy.

Risin 44 Results

The main event will see former featherweight champion submission master Kleber Koike take on former UFC fighter and the first Sengoku featherweight champion Masanori Kanehara. The co-main event will see also former featherweight champion Juntaro Ushiku try to get back into the win column when takes on the Osakan brawler Kyohei Hagiwara.

Other Fights

There are other fights to look forward to including a big boy heavyweight match with Shoma Shibisai taking on Janos Csukas, flyweights Erson Yamamoto and Ryuya Fukuda will both look to continue their winning ways when they face off, and the sole kickboxing bout will see fan-favorite former K-1 champion Rukiya Anpo takes on up-and-coming MMA fighter Sho “Patrick” Usami.

Unfortunately, the Tsuyoshi Sudario vs. Todd Duffee fight is off per Rizin. Todd Duffee couldn’t make it to Japan due to visa issues and Rizin said they would rebook the match for the next show, Landmark 6.

We have a preview of some of the fights on Rizin 44 that will be a great primer if you are not familiar with some of the fighters.

How to Watch

Fight fans can catch Rizin 44 at 1 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. PT on Fite with English commentary and on demand. It is available as a bundle with Landmark 6 or by itself.

Rizin 44 Results

Masanori Kanehara def. Kleber Koike via unanimous decision

Juntaro Ushiku def. Kyohei Hagiwara via unanimous decision

Yoshinori Horie def. Spike Carlyle via unanimous decision

Rukiya Anpo def. Sho “Patrick” Usami (Kickboxing) via unanimous decision (29-26、29-27、29-26)

Yoshiki Nakahara def. Rikuto Shirakawa via unanimous decision

Kazumasa Majima def. Takeji Yokoyama via unanimous decision

Ryuya Fukuda def. Erson Yamamoto via doctor stoppage (cut) in 1:37 of Round 3

Taichi Nakajima def. Ryo Okada via unanimous decision

Shoma Shibisai def. Janos Csukas via submission (heel hook) in 2:27 of Round 1.

Ramazan Temirov def. Takaki Soya via TKO (punches) in 3:15 of Round 1.

Share this article

Andrew has been a long time MMA and pro wrestling fan. When he isn't writing about MMA, he is usually training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, playing video games, or going bar hopping (he only drinks on days that end in "y"). He also co-hosts the RIZIN focused podcast "We are RIZIN" which you can listen to on Soundcloud & Stitcher.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *