LFA 176: Johns vs. Walker Results

Image for LFA 176: Johns vs. Walker Results

Tonight, LFA returns to Phoenix, Arizona. 

Featherweight Title on the Line in LFA 176 Main Event

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by LFA (@lfafighting)

The vacant featherweight title is on the line in the main event of LFA 176. Elijah Johns (9-3) and Alfred Walker (12-6) will collide in a five-round affair, all on 8 days’ notice. The event takes place from the Arizona Financial Theatre and streams exclusively on UFC Fight Pass

Johns has a chance to redeem himself in this short-notice headliner. In his last fight, the 27 year-old fought for gold against Javier Garcia back in July. Johns would lose by second-round submission which snapped a two-fight win streak. 

The Fortis MMA product is on a mission to get back on track with a title win over next opponent Walker. 

It’s two LFA main event spots in a row for Walker who won in his LFA debut vs. Landry Ward last fall. ‘The Freight Train’ pulls into Phoenix with a three-straight victories and looks to make it four this Friday.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by LFA (@lfafighting) 

Also On The Card:

One of America’s biggest prospects An Tuan Ho (5-0) makes his return in the LFA 176 co-main event. ‘The Highlight’ looks to follow up his 13-second KO in September with a win over Miguel Sanson (4-1).

Sanson will look to bounce back in a big way following a decision loss to Mark Climaco more than a year ago.

LFA 176 Results:

Main Card:

Elijah Johns defeats Alfred Walker via unanimous decision – becomes LFA Featherweight Champion

An Tuan Ho defeats Miguel Sanson via unanimous decision 

Alik Lorenz vs. Monte Ogbonna-Morrison CANCELLED (Morrison not medically cleared)

Leslie Hernandez defeats Brittany Camozzi via TKO (punches) in round 1 (4:58)

Mansur Abdul-Malik defeats Allan St-Gelais via TKO (punches) in round 1 (1:40)

Robson Junior defeats Carlo Ricci via submission (arm-triangle choke) in round 1 (2:01)


Chance Ikei defeats Keynan Davis via TKO (rib injury) in round 1 (3:29)

Aline David defeats Grace DiFrancesco via split decision 

Johan Rodríguez defeats Jeremiah Humphrey via unanimous decision

Nicholas Gjelaj defeats Jared Braun via split decision

Share this article

Christopher De Santiago is a 21 year-old journalist out of Texas with years of experience covering MMA. Follow him on X: @chris_dsantiago

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *