PFL 1 2024 Results

Image for PFL 1 2024 Results

The PFL regular season starts now.

That’s right, MMA’s one and only league is back with the heavyweight and women’s flyweight divisions on full display as they aim to rack up points towards the $1M Championship at the end of 2024. PFL 1 takes place from the Boeing Center at Tech Port in San Antonio, Texas.

The big boys are up to bat in the main event as 2022 PFL Champion Ante Delija takes on former interim titleholder Valentin Moldavsky, who packs up his bags from Bellator to join the million-dollar tournament.

There’s a total of 12 Bellator fighters crossing over to the PFL Smart Cage following the purchase of their promotion last November. Heavy-hitting Linton Vassell is one of them, he takes on Russian finisher Denis Goltsov in the co-headliner.

Also On The Card:

An unexpected trilogy takes place at women’s flyweight. Bellator Champion and two-time UFC title challenger Liz Carmouche crosses paths with former champ Juliana Velasquez once again. Carmouche is up 2-0 already against Velasquez, finishing her both times in the Bellator cage. Velasquez will look to made the third the charm in her PFL debut.

England’s Dakota Ditcheva returns to the states after conquering the European circuit with a title win over at PFL Europe 4 in December. The rising star stands undefeated at 10-0 at just 25 years old and battles California’s Lisa Mauldin on the main card.

Along with these matchups, PFL 1 includes former UFC fighters Taila Santos, Blagoy Ivanov and more.

PFL 1 2024 Results:

ESPN+, ESPN 2 Main Card (10pm ET)

Valentin Moldavsky def. Ante Delija via TKO (Punches) at 2:17 of Round 1

Denis Goltsov def. Linton Vassell via TKO (Punches) at 3:11 of Round 3

Liz Carmouche def. Juliana Velasquez vía Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Dakota Ditcheva def. Lisa Mauldin via TKO (punches) at 3:54 of Round 1

ESPN+ Prelims (6:30pm ET)

Daniel James def. Marcelo Golm via TKO (Punches) at 4:59 of Round 1

Sergey Bilostenniy def. Blagoy Ivanov via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Taila Santos def. Ilara Joanne via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:57 of round 1 

Oleg Popov def. Steve Mowry via TKO (Punches) at 3:47 of Round 2

Kana Watanabe def. Shanna Young via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jena Bishop def. Chelsea Hackett via Submission (Armbar) at 4:15 of Round 1

Dimitre Ivy def. Lucas Brennan via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Bryce Meredith def. Ty Johnson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Share this article

Christopher De Santiago is a 22 year-old journalist out of Texas with years of experience covering MMA. Follow him on X: @chris_dsantiago

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *