UFC 300 Results

Image for UFC 300 Results

You don’t need to wait anymore. After 30-plus years, the night, the big night, the biggest night ever is here! Later this evening, MMA‘s top promotion, the UFC, sets up shop in Las Vegas at the T-Mobile Arena for an anticipated event, UFC 300. Keep it locked right here to MMASucka for live results from the event as they happen all night long.

Live coverage begins tonight at 6 pm ET/ 3 pm PT on three platforms with the early prelims on ESPN, ESPN+, and UFC Fight Pass, before switching to the former two outlets at 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT with the late portion of the undercard. Main card action ends the night at 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT on ESPN+ via pay-per-view.

All told, barring any 11th-hour postponements, UFC 300 will feature 13 fights.

Main Event

Your UFC 300 main event of the evening features the promotion’s light heavyweight championship up for grabs. Current champ Alex Pereira (9-2 MMA, 6-1 UFC) puts the belt on the line when he meets No. 1 contender Jamahal Hill (12-1, 1 NC MMA, 6-1, 1 NC UFC).

Co-Main Event

Immediately beforehand, the co-main event sees strawweight supremacy at stake. Titleholder Zhang Weili (24-3 MMA, 8-2 UFC) clashes with No. 1 contender Yan Xiaonan (17-3, 1 NC MMA, 8-2 UFC).

BMF Title and Rest of the Card

To begin the championship tripleheader, the BMF title will be offered up at lightweight. No. 2 featherweight contender Max Holloway (25-7 MMA, 21-7 UFC) moves up to the 155-lb. division to take on that class’ No. 2 contenderĀ  (and defending BMF titleholder) Justin Gaethje (25-4 MMA, 8-4 UFC). All title fights are an advertised maximum of five rounds at five minutes per round.

Also on the main card tonight, you’ll see a lightweight affair matching top contender Charles Oliveira (34-9, 1 NC MMA, 22-9, 1 NC UFC) and No. 4 contender Arman Tsarukyan (21-3 MMA, 8-2 UFC) and a middleweight contest between undefeated Bo Nickal (5-0 MMA,Ā  2-0 UFC) and Cody Brundage (10-5 MMA, 4-4 UFC.)

UFC 300 Results:

Main Card: (10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT, PPV)

Main Event: Alex Pereira def. Jamahal Hill by TKO (Punches) at 3:14 into Round 1, defends UFC Light Heavyweight Championship.

Co-Main Event: Zhang Weili def. Yan Xiaonan by Unanimous Decision (49-45, 49-45, 49-45), defends UFC Strawweight Championship.

Max Holloway def. Justin Gaethje by KO (Punch) at 4:59 into Round 5, wins UFC BMF Championship.

Arman Tsarukyan def. Charles Oliveira by Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28).

Bo Nickal def. Cody Brundage by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:38 into Round 2.

Late Prelims: (8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT, ESPN & ESPN+)

Featured Prelim: Jiri Prochazka def. Aleksandr Rakic by TKO (Punches) at 3:17 into Round 2.

Co-Featured Prelim: Aljamain Sterling def. Calvin Kattar by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Kayla Harrison def. Holly Holm by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:47 into Round 2.

Diego Lopes def. Sodiq Yusuff by TKO (Punches) at 1:29 into Round 1.

Early Prelims: (6 pm ET/ 3 pm PT, ESPN, ESPN+, & UFC Fight Pass)

Featured Early Prelim: Renato Moicano def. Jalin Turner by TKO (Punches) at 4:11 into Round 2.

Co-Featured Early Prelim: Jessica Andrade def. Marina Rodriguez by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

Bobby Green def. Jim Miller by Unanimous Decision (29-27, 30-25, 29-26).

Deiveson Figuereido def. Cody Garbrandt by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:02 into Round 2.

Share this article

Drew Zuhosky has been writing about combat sports since May of 2018, coming to MMASucka after stints at Overtime Heroics and Armchair All-Americans. A graduate of Youngstown State University in Youngstown, OH, Drew is a charter member of the Youngstown Press Club. Prior to beginning his professional career, Drew was a sportswriter for YSU's student-run newspaper, The Jambar, where he supplied Press Box Perspective columns every week.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *