2024 PFL 6 Results: Loughnane vs Gonzales

Image for 2024 PFL 6 Results: Loughnane vs Gonzales

The PFL featherweights and welterweights will decide tonight who will go on to the playoff semifinals. PFL 6 will go down tonight in Sioux Falls, S.D. at the Sanford Pentagon. Itโ€™s the second and final chance for the featherweight and welterweights to accumulate points in the standings to become the top four and qualify for the Aug. 23 playoffs at PFL 9. Live coverage begins at 6:30 pm ET/ 3:30 pm PT on ESPN+ with the early card and continues at 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT onย ESPNย proper.

Main Event

Brendan Loughnane (17-1 MMA, 1-0 2024 PFL, six points in the standings) is currently ranked number 1 and will look to slide into the playoffs with another first-round finish. Loughnane won the 2022 PFL season. Justin Gonzales (14-4 MMA, 0-1 2024 PFL, zero points in the standings) will look to play spoiler and get his first win of the season. MMASucka recently did a more detailed breakdown of the fight.

Co-main Event

South Dakota native Logan Storley (15-3 MMA, 0-1 2024 PFL, zero points in the standing) will look to make a comeback in front of his hometown crowd. Subbing in at the last minute, Luca Poclit (10-1 MMA, PFL debut) will look to utilize his unorthodox submission skills to get a quick six.

Rest of the Card

The two other main card playoff bouts include welterweight fan favorite Brennan Ward (17-8 MMA, 0-1 2024 PFL, zero points in the standings) taking on Magomed Umalatov (15-0 MMA, 1-0 2024 PFL, three points in the standings). The featherweight clash will see Bubba Jenkins (22-8 MMA, 0-1 2024 PFL, zero points in the standings) take on Gabriel Alves Braga (13-1 MMA, 1-0 2024 PFL, five points in the standings). Braga initially had six points but he missed weight for this match. He loses one point due to the weight miss.

2024 PFL 6 Results

Main Card: (10 pm ET/7ย  pm PT, ESPN)

Brendan Loughnane def. Justin Gonzales via TKO (doctor stoppage) in 3:34 of Round 2
Logan Storley def. Luca Poclit via unanimous decision (30-29, 29-28, 29-28)
Magomed Umalatov def. Brennan Ward via submission (anaconda choke) in 3:43 of Round 1
Gabriel Alves Braga def. Bubba Jenkins via TKO (injury) in 1:48 of Round 2

Early Card: (6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT, ESPN+)

Lorenz Larkin def. Alan Dominguez via TKO (punches) in 4:46 of Round 1
Shamil Musaev def. Murad Ramazanov via TKO (punches) in 1:51 of Round 2
Kai Kamaka III def. Pedro Carvalho via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Andrey Koreshkov def. Goiti Yamauchi via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)
Timur Khizriev def. Enrique Barzola via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Neiman Gracie def. Don Madge via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Tyler Diamon def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Playoff Standings

Shamil Musaev (#1 seed), Magomed Umalatov, (#2 seed) Murad Ramazanov (#3 seed), and Don Madge (#4 seed) all advance to the semifinals in the welterweight category.

Share this article

Andrew has been a long time MMA and pro wrestling fan. When he isn't writing about MMA, he is usually training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, playing video games, or going bar hopping (he only drinks on days that end in "y"). He also co-hosts the RIZIN focused podcast "We are RIZIN" which you can listen to on Soundcloud & Stitcher.