News

UFC on Fox: Velasquez vs. Dos Santos RESULTS

|

Photo by Esther Lin of MMAFighting.com

Tonight is the night folks. The UFC is set to make their live television debut with UFC on Fox: Velasquez vs. Dos Santos. In the main event which is featured on FOX TV is the heavyweight championship between Cain Velasquez and Junior Dos Santos. The prelims are to air on the UFC’s Facebook page starting at 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET with the main event to be featured on FOX TV at 6pm PT/9pm ET LIVE Results below…

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Feature Bout on FOX

Junior Dos Santos def. Cain Velasquez by KO at 1:04 of Round 1

Preliminary Card (Facebook and FoxSports.com)

Ben Henderson def. Clay Guida by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)
Dustin Poirier def. Pablo Garza by Submission (D’arce choke) at 1:32 of Round 2
Ricardo Lamas def. Cub Swanson via submission (arm triangle choke) at 2:16 of Round 2
DaMarques Johnson def. Clay Harvison by TKO at 1:34 of Round 1
Darren Uyenoyama def. Norifumi Yamamoto by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-26,30-27)
Robert Peralta def. Mackens Semerzier by TKO at 1:54 of Round 3
Alex Caceres def. Cole Escovedo by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)
Mike Pierce def. Paul Bradley by Split Decision (28-29,30-27,29-28)
Aaron Rosa def. Matt Lucas by Majority Decision (28-28,30-26,30-26)

Bonuses $65,000 Each

Fight of the Night: Benson Henderson and Clay Guida

Knockout of the Night: Junior dos Santos

Submission of the Night: Ricardo Lamas

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *