UFC 145 quick results

UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans goes down tonight live from the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

The main event puts former teammates Jon Jones and Rashad Evans against each other for Jones’ UFC light heavyweight title.

Preliminary action is set to begin at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET on Facebook and the main card goes down at 7pm PT/10pm ET live on PPV.

Quick results below.

Main Card (on Pay-Per-View):
Jon Jones def. Rashad Evans by Unanimous Decision (49-46,49-46,50-45)
Rory MacDonald def. Che Mills by TKO (Punches) at 2:20 of Round 2
Ben Rothwell def. Brendan Schaub by TKO (Punches) at 1:10 of Round1
Michael McDonald def. Miguel Torres by knockout (punches) at 3:18 of Round 1
Eddie Yagin def. Mark Hominick via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Mark Bocek def. John Alessio via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (on FX):
Travis Browne def. Chad Griggs by Submission (Arm Triangle) at 2:29 of Round 1
Matt Brown def. Stephen Thompson by Unanimous (30-27, 29-27, 30-27)
Anthony Njokuani def. John Makdessi by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Mac Danzig def. Efrain Escudero by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
Chris Clements def. Keith Wisniewski by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Marcus Brimage def. Maximo Blanco by split decision (28-29,30-27,29-28)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here