Invicta FC 6 fight card set; Santos vs. Coenen main event the July 13 event

Invicta FC will put on their sixth event live this summer from Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Mo.

Invicta FC 6 will take place on July 13 and will be headlined by Cristiane Santos going toe-to-toe in a rematch against Marloes Coenen for the vacant featherweight championship. Back in 2010 the two first fought, with Cyborg stopping Coenen in the third round by TKO.

Invicta FC 6 fight card set; Santos vs. Coenen main event the July 13 event

In the co-main event Carla Esparza will look to make her first title defense as she takes on undefeated Ayaka Hamasaki. Esparza won the title at Invicta FC 4 when she took on late replacement Bec Hyatt.

Check out the full fight card below.

MAIN CARD (Online PPV 7pm PT/10pm ET)

  • Marloes Coenen vs. Cristiane Santos – Vacant Featherweight title
  • Carla Esparza vs. Ayaka Hamasaki – Strawweight title
  • Sarah D’Alelio vs. Lauren Taylor
  • Leslie Smith vs. opponent TBA
  • Jessica Penne vs. Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc
  • Joanne Calderwood vs. Claudia Gadelha
  • Julia Budd vs. Ediane Gomes
  • Bec Hyatt vs. Mizuki Inoue
  • Miriam Nakamoto vs. Duda Yankovich

PRELIMINARY CARD (Online PPV 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Rose Namajunas vs. Tecia Torres
  • Ashley Cummins vs. Emily Kagan
  • Mollie Estes vs. Veronica Rothenhausler
  • Laura Sanko vs. Livia Von Plettenberg

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here