MMASucka’s UFC Fight Night 111 staff picks

Image for MMASucka’s UFC Fight Night 111 staff picks

Some gainers, some losers, and a tie for the top spot. MMASucka’s staff picks are here.

Early morning on Saturday, June 17th, UFC Fight Night 111 will go down from Kallang, Singapore, featuring a woman’s bantamweight main event between former bantamweight champion Holly Holm, and former title challenger Bethe Correia. The four-fight main card will begin live on UFC Fight Pass at 8:00am ET (5:00am PT).

Nick Godin and Wesley Riddle are tied, once again, at the top spot earning 46 correct picks so far in this 2017 calendar year. Last week’s event, UFC Fight Night 110, led to some major shuffles in the standings. Justin Pierrot was the biggest winner, moving up from seventh to fourth. Mike Skytte, who at one point was tied in the first position, has fallen down to the fifth-ranked position.

Check out the MMASucka main card staff picks for UFC Fight Night 111 below.

2017 Staff Records following UFC Fight Night 110:

1) Nick Godin: 46-29
1) Wesley Riddle: 46-29
3) Jason Burgos: 44-31
4) Justin Pierrot: 42-29 (+3)
5) Mike Skytte: 41-34 (-1)
6) Jeremy Brand: 40-35
7) Suraj Sukumar: 39-24 (-3)
8) Davey Rudolph: 38-33
9) Michael DeSantis: 28-22
10) Dan Cohen: 25-16 (+1)
11) Davey Caplice: 23-21 (-1)
12) Wade Williams: 10-1

*UD* – Unanimous Decision
*SD* – Split Decision

Holly Holm (10-3) vs. Bethe Correia (10-2-1)

Jeremy Brand – Holm via UD
Wesley Riddle – Holm via Round 4 TKO
Mike Skytte – Holm via Round 3 TKO
Nick Godin – Holm via Round 3 TKO
Jason Burgos – Holm via Round 2 TKO
Suraj Sukumar – N/A
Justin Pierrot – Holm via UD
Davey Rudolph – Holm via UD
Davey Caplice – Holm via UD
Michael DeSantis – Holm via Round 2 TKO
Dan Cohen – Holm via UD

Staff picking Holm: 10
Staff picking Correia: 0

Andrei Arlovski (25-14, 1 NC) vs. Marcin Tybura (15-2)

Jeremy Brand – Arlovski via Round 2 TKO
Wesley Riddle – Tybura via Round 1 TKO
Mike Skytte – Tybura via Round 2 SUB
Nick Godin – Arlovski via Round 2 TKO
Jason Burgos – Tybura via Round 2 TKO
Suraj Sukumar – N/A
Justin Pierrot – Arlovski via UD
Davey Rudolph – Arlovski via Round 1 TKO
Davey Caplice – Tybura via Round 1 TKO
Michael DeSantis – Arlovski via Round 1 TKO
Dan Cohen – Tybura via Round 2 TKO

Staff picking Arlovski: 5
Staff picking Tybura: 5

Dong Hyun Kim (22-3-1, 1 NC) vs. Colby Covington (11-1)

Jeremy Brand – Kim via Round 2 TKO
Wesley Riddle – Covington via UD
Mike Skytte – Kim via Round 1 TKO
Nick Godin – Kim via UD
Jason Burgos – Covington via Round 3 TKO
Suraj Sukumar – N/A
Justin Pierrot – Kim via UD
Davey Rudolph – Kim via UD
Davey Caplice – Covington via UD
Michael DeSantis – Covington via UD
Dan Cohen – Covington via Round 3 TKO

Staff picking Kim: 5
Staff picking Covington: 5

Tarec Saffiedine (16-6) vs. Rafael dos Anjos (25-9)

Jeremy Brand – Saffiedine via UD
Wesley Riddle – Dos Anjos via UD
Mike Skytte – Dos Anjos via Round 1 TKO
Nick Godin – Dos Anjos via UD
Jason Burgos – Dos Anjos via SD
Suraj Sukumar – N/A
Justin Pierrot – Dos Anjos via Round 3 Submission
Davey Rudolph – Dos Anjos via Round 2 Submission
Davey Caplice – Dos Anjos via UD
Michael DeSantis – Dos Anjos via UD
Dan Cohen – Dos Anjos via UD

Staff picking Saffiedine: 1
Staff picking Dos Anjos: 9

Main Photo:

Share this article

Wesley Riddle is a 25-year-old writer out of Harrisonburg, Virginia and a recent graduate from Roanoke College in Salem, Virginia, having obtained a Bachelor's Degree in Health and Physical Education. Watching the draw between Frankie Edgar and Gray Maynard from 2011 sparked his interest in the sport of mixed martial arts. He created "All That MMA" on Twitter, which came to birth in December of 2013. He would join with MMASucka in the later quarter of 2016. Some of Riddle's hobbies include music, playing golf, watching horror movies, and working with non-profit organizations throughout his community. You can follow him on Twitter at @AllThatMMA or @WesleyRiddleMMA, and on Instagram @WesleyRiddle.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *