UFC 221 Results

Image for UFC 221 Results
The world famous UFC octagon will be landing in Perth, Australia this Saturday, February 10. We will be bringing you UFC 221 results all night long.
In the main event of the evening, former 185 titleholder Luke Rockhold fights to regain the belt he previously held, as he meets one time championship challenger Yoel Romero; the bout will be for the interim Middleweight Championship, which Romero cannot win as he failed to make weight yesterday.
On the nights six fight main card, we see two Heavyweight bouts, as Mark Hunt meets Curtis Blaydes in the co-headliner, and Australian Tai Tuivasa meets Cyril Asker in the third fight from top. Also on the main card is a welterweight bout between Jake Matthews and Li Jingliang, as well as a 205lb tilt between Tyson Pedro and Saparbek Safarov.
Follow along with MMA Sucka as we provide live results throughout the entire card.
MAIN CARD (PPV – 7p.m. PT/10pm ET)
Yoel Romero def. Luke Rockhold via Knockout (punch) at 1:38 of Round 3
Curtis Blaydes def. Mark Hunt via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)
Tai Tuivasa def. Cyril Asker via TKO (punches) at 2:18 of Round 1
Jake Matthews def. Li Jingliang via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-26, 30-26)
Tyson Pedro def. Saparbek Safarov via Submission (kimura) at 3:34 of Round 1
PRELIMINARY CARD – FOX Sports 1 (8p.m. ET/5p.m. PT) 
Dong Hyun Kim def. Damien Brown via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Israel Adesanya def. Rob Wilkinson via TKO (punches) at 3:37 of Round 2
Alexander Volkanovski def. Jeremy Kennedy via TKO (punches) at 4:57 of Round 2
Jussier Formiga def. Ben Nguyen via Technical Submission (rear naked choke) at 1:43 of Round 3
Ross Pearson def. Mizuto Hirota via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Jose Quinonez def. Teruto Ishihara via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 39-29, 39-28)
Luke Jumeau def. Daichi Abe via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-27, 28-27)


Embed from Getty Images

Share this article

Leave a comment