UFC on FOX 29 Results

Image for UFC on FOX 29 Results

The octagon is heading to Glendale, Arizona as Arizona native, Justin Gaethje, takes on Dustin Poirier in a top ten lightweight clash. Poirier is coming off a win over former lightweight champion, Anthony Pettis. Gaethje is coming off his first career loss at the hands of former lightweight champion, Eddie Alvarez. We will have UFC on Fox 29 results all night long.

UFC on FOX 29 Results

In the co-main event, former interim welterweight champion, Carlos Condit, takes on Alex ‘Cowboy’ Oliveira. Condit is coming off a unanimous decision loss to Neil Magny back at UFC 219. His opponent, Oliveira, is coming off a TKO loss at the hands of Yancy Medeiros back at UFC 218. The second fight on the main card will see the very talented middleweight prospect, Israel Adesanya, take on Italy’s Marvin Vettori. To kick off the main card, strawweights Michelle Waterson and Cortney Casey will face each other with both coming off losses.

Follow along with MMA Sucka as we provide you with the results throughout UFC on Fox 29.

MAIN CARD (FOX – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

Dustin Poirier def. Justin Gaethje via TKO (Punches) at 0:33 of Round 4
Alex Oliveira def. Carlos Condit via Submission (Guillotine) at 3:17 of Round 2
Israel Adesanya def. Marvin Vettori via Split Decision (29-28 Adesanya, 29-28 Vettori, 29-28 Adesanya)
Michelle Waterson def. Cortney Casey via Split Decision (29-28 Waterson, 29-28 Casey, 29-28 Waterson)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX – 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET)

Antonio Carlos Junior def. Tim Boetsch via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:28 of Round 1
Muslim Salikhov def. Ricky Rainey via KO (Punches) at 4:12 of Round 2
John Moraga def. Wilson Reis via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Brad Tavares def. Krzysztof Jotko via TKO (Punches) at 2:16 of Round 3

PRELIMINARY CARD – (UFC Fight Pass – 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET)

Gilbert Burns def. Dan Moret via KO (Punch) at 0:59 of Round 2
Lauren Mueller def. Shana Dobson via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Yushin Okami def. Dhiego Lima via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)
Adam Wieczorek def. Arjan Singh Bhullar via Submission (Omoplata) at 1:59 of Round 2
Alejandro Perez def. Matthew Lopez via TKO (Punches) at 3:42 of Round 2
Luke Sanders def. Patrick Williams via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Share this article

Discovered the UFC and the sport of MMA the night Nate Diaz upset Conor McGregor and since then I have been a die hard fan and have rarely missed a fight.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *