UFC Fight Night 138 Results

UFC Fight Night 138 Results
LOS ANGELES, CA - AUGUST 03: (L-R) Opponents Volkan Oezdemir and Anthony Smith face off during the UFC press conference inside the Orpheum Theater on August 3, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with full, live updated UFC Fight Night 138 Results.

The UFC heads to New Brunswick, Canada for the first time ever for UFC Fight Night 138. In the main event, light heavyweights Volkan Oezdemir and Anthony Smith collide in a fight that seems sure to not go the distance. “No Time” returns to the octagon for the first time since he failed to capture the title off of Daniel Cormier. “Lionheart” is coming off of a brutal knockout of Mauricio Rua at UFC Fight Night 134.

In the co-main event, Artem Lobov will take on late replacement Michael Johnson in featherweight action. Johnson missed weight and will be fined 20% of his purse. Lobov, to show respect to Johnson for taking the fight on short notice, said he will return the money back to Johnson.

Elsewhere on the card, Misha Cirkunov looks to break a two-fight losing streak against Patrick CumminsAndre Soukhamthath looks for a much-needed win against debuting bantamweight Jonathan Martinez. In the first of three light heavyweight fights on the evening, Gian Villante takes on Ed Herman. And, to open the card, welterweights Alex Garcia and Court McGee collide.

UFC Fight Night 138 Results

MAIN CARD (FS1 – 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT)

Anthony Smith def. Volkan Oezdemir via Submission (Rear-naked choke) at 4:26 of Round Three

Michael Johnson def. Artem Lobov via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Misha Cirkunov def. Patrick Cummins via Submission (Arm-triangle) at 2:40 of Round One

Andre Soukhamthath def. Jonathan Martinez via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-28)

Gian Villante def. Ed Herman via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Court McGee def. Alex Garcia via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FS2 – 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT)
Sean Strickland def. Nordine Taleb via TKO (Punches) at 3:10 of Round Two
Nasrat Haqparast def. Thibault Gouti via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-28)
Calvin Kattar def. Chris Fishgold via TKO (Punches) at 4:11 of Round One
Talita Bernardo def. Sarah Moras via Unanimous Decision (30-27. 29-28, 29-28)
PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT)

Don Madge def. Te Edwards via KO (Headkick and Punches) at 0:14 of Round Two

Arjan Bhullar def. Marcelo Golm via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

Stevie Ray def. Jessin Ayari via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

 

Main Photo
Embed from Getty Images

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here