UFC 232 Results: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2

Image for UFC 232 Results: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2

After a bizarre lead up to UFC 232, it is finally fight day. The event that was originally scheduled to take place in Las Vegas will be live from Los Angeles, California.

In the main event, we will see a rematch of arguably one of the greatest title fights in UFC history. Former light heavyweight champion, Jon Jones, returns to the octagon for the first time in over a year to take on Alexander Gustafsson. Get your bets in on this epic fight at pin-vip-code.com for your chance to win. Their first fight took place in 2013, at UFC 165, and they produced one of the greatest fights ever. Now, we will see the rematch as the two will fight for the vacant light heavyweight championship.

In the co-main event, UFC women’s featherweight champion, Cris Cyborg, will put her belt on the line against the current women’s bantamweight champion, Amanda Nunes. Nunes will look to become the first ever woman to be a multiple division champion in the UFC.

To kick off the UFC 232 main card, former featherweight title challenger, Chad Mendes will take on Alexander Volkanovski. The second fight on the main card will feature a light heavyweight fight between Ilir Latifi and Corey Anderson. Finally, before we see the co-main event, Michael Chiesa will make his welterweight debut as he takes on Carlos Condit.

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with the results throughout UFC 232.

UFC 232 Results

MAIN CARD (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Jon Jones def. Alexander Gustafsson via TKO (Punches) at 2:02 of Round Three
Amanda Nunes def. Cris Cyborg via Knockout (Punches) at 0:51 of Round One
Michael Chiesa def. Carlos Condit via Submission (Kimura) at 0:56 of Round Two
Corey Anderson def. Ilir Latifi via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Alexander Volkanovski def. Chad Mendes via TKO (Punches) at 4:14 of Round Two

PRELIMINARY CARD (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Walt Harris def. Andrei Arlovski via Split Decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)
Megan Anderson def. Cat Zingano via TKO (Eye Injury) at 1:01 of Round One
Petr Yan def. Douglas Silva de Andrade via TKO (Corner Stoppage) at 5:00 of Round Two
Ryan Hall def. BJ Penn via Submission (Heel Hook) at 2:46 of Round One

PRELIMINARY CARD (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Nathaniel Wood def. Andre Ewell via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:12 of Round Three
Uriah Hall def. Bevon Lewis via Knockout (Punch) at 1:32 of Round Three
Curtis Millender def. Siyar Bahadurzada via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Montel Jackson def. Brian Kelleher via Submission (D’Arce Choke) at 1:40 of Round One

Embed from Getty Images

Share this article

Discovered the UFC and the sport of MMA the night Nate Diaz upset Conor McGregor and since then I have been a die hard fan and have rarely missed a fight.

Leave a comment