PFL 7 2021 Results

Image for PFL 7 2021 Results

PFL returns tonight with PFL 7 2021, a stacked card featuring six-bout prelim card and a four-bout main card at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida.

The playoffs begin tonight as the four welterweights and lightweights to earn a post-season spot will battle for a spot in the championship. The main and co-main events feature the welterweight semifinals, while the other two main card fights are the lightweight semifinals. In the main event, former UFC title contender and Bellator champion Rory MacDonald (22-7-1) takes on Season 2 champion Ray Cooper III (22-7-1). Undefeated in the PFL, Season 1 winner Magomed Magomedkerimov (28-5) looks to get through dangerous striker Sadibou Sy (9-5-2) en route to a second championship. Sy enters the playoff picture after top-seeded Joao Zeferino was forced out of the competition due to injury.

At lightweight, top-seeded UFC veteran “Cassius” Clay Collard (20-8, 1 NC) will face Raush Manfio (13-3). Both fighters defeated former UFC champion Anthony Pettis (24-12) and Joilton Lutterbach (34-10) to earn a spot in the playoffs. The main card will be kicked off by Loik Radzhabov (14-3-1), one of the division’s favorites to win the season at the start, and Alex Martinez (8-1, 1 NC), who has seemingly come out of nowhere to surge into the playoffs.

In the PFL 7 2021 prelims, several regular season competitors return for showcase bouts, including Olivier Aubin-Mercier (12-5), Gleison Tibau (35-15), and Magomed Umalatov (10-0).

How to watch: MMA Sucka has you covered for all the PFL 7 2021 results, with the prelims kicking off the night on ESPN+ at 6pm ET/3pm PT, followed by the main card on ESPN 2 at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

PFL 7 2021 Results

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with PFL 7 2021 results throughout the card below.

Main Card (ESPN2/ESPN+, 9 p.m. ET)

Ray Cooper III def. Rory MacDonald via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Ray Cooper III will fight Magomed Magomedkerimov for the PFL welterweight championship on October 27th in a rematch of their season one championship fight.

Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Sadibou Sy via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Raush Manfio def. Clay Collard via unanimous decision (29-29 x3)

Raush Manfio will fight Loik Razhabov in the PFL Lightweight championship on October 27th.

Loik Razhabov def. Alexander Martinez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Prelims (ESPN+ at 5:30 p.m. ET)

Gleison Tibau def. Micah Terrill via technical submission (arm triangle choke) at 2:17 of  round 1

Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Darrell Horcher via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-26, 29-27)

Brett Cooper def. Tyler Hill via KO at 2:32 of round 1

Magomed Umalatov def. Leandro Silva via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Michael Lombardo def. Kyron Bowen via TKO (calf kicks) at 3:42 of round 1

Elvin Espinosa def. Hopeton Stewart via submission (rear naked choke) at 2:45 of round 1

Share this article

Chris Presnell is a staff writer for MMASucka. Follow him on Instagram and Twitter @mmaecosystem.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *