Shamrock FC 337 Results

Image for Shamrock FC 337 Results

Featured Image credit: Jim Range photography/Shamrock FC

Shamrock FC 337 is set to go down Saturday night from the River City Casino in St. Louis, Missouri. The card is available to watch for $30 on FITE TV.

Main Event

Erion Zekthi and Austin Bashi are set to collide in the main event of Shamrock FC 337. The promotion’s bantamweight championship is on the line, and a path to the UFC or Bellator could very well be in the cards for the winner, says Shamrock FC CEO Jesse Finney.

Zekthi believes he has the experience and strength of schedule advantages over Bashi.

“On paper, we are identical, only I’ve actually fought tough f—ing fights,” Zekthi told MMASucka before the event. “Only one of us has the right to be confident, and the other one’s just ego. He’s a young man. I don’t wish him ill will. I just don’t think he knows what the f— he’s doing. Come April 9, class will be in session. I’m taking that kid to school.”

Bashi, meanwhile, said he intends to finish Zekthi.

“I see myself grinding him out, taking him into deep waters, and getting the finish in the later rounds,” Bashi said. “Making him quit.”

Rest of the Main Card

Dustin Lampros and Ashton Caniglia are set to throw down in the bantamweight co-main, while a flyweight bout between Jesse Martinelli and Tyler Stokes will round out the main card.

Rest of the Card

Jackson Henson and Peter Lucitt are set to vie for the Shamrock FC amateur bantamweight championship, and kickboxers James Selzer and Michael Offor will clash for the amateur K1 heavyweight title.

Shamrock FC 337 Results

Main Card

Bantamweight championship: Austin Bashi def. Erion Zekthi via TKO (ground and pound) at 3:28 of Round 2
Dustin Lampros def. Ashton Caniglia via unanimous decision
Jesse Martinelli def. Tyler Stokes via TKO (ground and pound from back mount) at 4:07 of Round 3

Preliminary Card

Amateur bantamweight championship: Peter Lucitt def. Jackson Henson via TKO (ground and pound) at 1:24 of Round 2
Amateur K1 heavyweight championship: Michael Offor def. James Selzer via unanimous decision
Jose Intriago def. Kijah Banda via TKO (ground and pound) at 2:27 of Round 2
Ray Hayes def. Jordan Coffman via submission (guillotine) at 2:01 of Round 2
(Kickboxing) Patrick Vega def. Nicki Rivera via unanimous decision
Lexeus Lightharp def. Austin Miller via unanimous decision
Isaac Dancy def. P.J. Riley via. unanimous decision
(Kickboxing) Patrick Gordon def. Jose Diaz via unanimous decision

Share this article

Michael is a big MMA fan who enjoys interviewing the sport's athletes, writing about the sport, and just discussing it. He earned his Master's in Journalism at the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism and his B.A. in Journalism at Stony Brook University. He also enjoys hockey, football and baseball. Feel free to hit him up if you want to discuss MMA, or any other sport!

Leave a comment