FEN 41 Results

FEN 41 TAURON Fight Night Mrągowo will be headlined by a light heavyweight bout between Bartosz Szewczyk and Dimitriy Mikutsa. The event will also include other promising fighters from Poland such as Marcin Filipczak and Kamil Paczuski.

Canceled Main Event

Previously the fight card was to feature a bantamweight title defense by a now former champion Ekaterina Shakalova against Finlands Suvi Salmimies. However, the Ukrainian fighter overshoot the weight limit by 4 kilograms (9 lbs) and as a result was stripped of the title and the fight was canceled. 

Szewczyk vs. Mikutsa serves as a new headliner

Szewczyk sports a 4-1 professional MMA record. A member of the renowned Ankos MMA gym harnessed his skills on the amateur circuit, where he stacked a 6 – 2 balance. After making his professional debut at FEN 32 he went on a three-fight winning streak. It was stopped by a KSW and RIZIN FF veteran turned PFL fighter, Szymon Bajor at Fen 37. Since this second-round submission loss, Szewczyk bounced back by beating Ezequiel Silvino at FEN 39.

Mikutsa has an 11-6-1 record and is a Russian MMA circuit veteran and M-1 Global and ACA alumni. The Ukrainian fighter will make his FEN debut, as he holds a sole victory over Polish representative, Karol Celiński.

Other matchups:

In the co-main-event the undefeated Bartosz Szewczyk, who comes out of the victory over Marsel Sychev at Ares FC 2, will take on Gromda bare-knuckle boxing veteran Karol Żołowski. In the sole K-1 bout Kamil Paczuski will square off against Karol Łasiewicki. The fight card will also feature three amateur bouts. 

FEN 41 (Polsat Sport / iPPV – 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT) results:

Bartosz Szewczyk def. Dimitriy Mikutsa via Majority Decision

Marcin Filipczak def. Piotr Kalenik via Unanimous Decision

Adam Biegański def. Damian Bujkowski via Submission (Rear – naked choke), Round 2

Paweł Biernat def. Karol Żołowski via TKO (Knees to the grounded opponent), Round 1

Damian Rzepecki def. Hubert Sulewski via Submission (Rear – naked choke), Round 2

K-1 Rules: Kamil Paczuski def. Karol Łasiewicki via Majority Decision

Lukas Chotenovsky def. Adrian Błoński via Submission (Rear – naked choke), Round 2 

Mateusz Olech def. Michał Dąbkowski via TKO (Punches), Round 1 

Amateur Rules: Arkadiusz Dzikielewski def. Jakub Wiśniewski via Unanimous Decision  

Amateur Rules: Igor Włodarczyk def. Krystian Olszta Unanimous Decision 

Amateur Rules: Michał Malinowski def. Dawid Gryń via Unanimous Decision


Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

UFC Paris and Smith vs Eubank Jr 2 Review

The latest MMASucka podcast is now live on YouTube, Spotify, Apple podcasts and all good podcast platforms! UFC Paris is now one for the books...

UFC 292 Review & Analysis Podcast

Now that UFC 292 is one for the books, MMASucka's Frazer Krohn sits down to discuss the main talking points from the blockbuster PPV. The...

Matchmaking Women’s Bantamweight

With the announcement that the GOAT, Amanda Nunes will retire from the game following her dominant victory over Irene Aldana at UFC 289, the question was...

Latest articles