UFC 290 Results

Image for UFC 290 Results

The Octagon returns to Las Vegas for a stacked pay-per-view and we will have UFC 290 results for you all night long.

UFC 290 Results All Night Long

The T-Mobile Arena plays host to two title fights and a PPV for the ages.

Fight fans can catch UFC 289: Nunes vs. Aldana streaming live on ESPN+ for the early prelims beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The televised prelims will continue on ESPN+ in addition to ESPN, with the pay-per-view portion of the event (purchasable on ESPN+) set to get underway at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Main Event for Featherweight Gold

Alexander Volkanovski will look to keep the UFC featherweight strap around his waist as he takes on UFC interim champion Yair Rodriguez. Volkanovski has been undefeated since 2013 and has defended his 145-pound gold four times. In his most recent outing, ‘The Great’ moved up to 155 pounds to vie for that title and lost a very close unanimous decision to the current lightweight kingpin Islam Makhachev at UFC 284.

Co-Main Event will be a slugfest for the bantamweight title

In the evening’s co-main event, Brandon Moreno will put his bantamweight title on the line for the first time since recapturing it at UFC 283. He will stand across the Octagon from a very dangerous Alexandre Pantoja. Moreno won the 135-pound title at UFC 263 against Deiveson Figueiredo, he then lost in the rematch to ‘Figgy’ and then after winning the interim title against Kai Kara-France at UFC 277, he stopped Figueiredo again at UFC 283 to unify the titles. On the other side of the Octagon, Pantoja comes in on a three-fight winning streak. He also beat Moreno in 2018 by unanimous decision. In his last three fights, the Brazilian beat Manel Kape by decision and Brandon Royval and Alex Reyes by submission.

UFC 290: Volkanovski vs. Rodriguez Results

MAIN CARD (ESPN+ PPV – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET)

Alexander Volkanovski def. Yair Rodriguez at 4:18 in Round 3 via TKO (Strikes)

Alexandre Pantoja def. Brandon Moreno via Split decision (48-47, 48-47, 46-49)

Dricus Du Plessis def. Robert Whittaker at 2:23 of Round 2 via TKO (Strikes)

Dan Hooker def. Jalin Turner via Split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)

Bo Nickal def. Val Woodburn at 0:38 of Round 1 via KO


Robbie Lawler def. Niko Price at 0:38 of Round 1 via KO

Tatsuro Taira def. Edgar Chairez via Unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Denise Gomes def. Yazmin Jauregui at 0:20 of Round 1 via TKO (Strikes)

Alonzo Menifield def. Jimmy Crute at 1:55 of Round 2 via submission (Guillotine choke)


Vitor Petrino def. Marcin Prachnio at 3:42 of Round 3 via submission (choke)

Cameron Saaiman def. Terrence Mitchell at 3:10 of Round 1 via TKO (strikes)

Jesus Aguilar def. Shannon Ross via Knockout at 0:17 of Round 1

Esteban Ribovics def. Kamuela Kirk via Unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *