A1 Combat 20 Results

Image for A1 Combat 20 Results

More MMA action comes your way this evening. After a dinner break following Bellator Champions Series Paris, the action continues in Wheatland, CA with A1 Combat 20 from Hard Rock Live. Fights commence at 7:45 pm ET/ 4:45 pm PT with the undercard, but there’s been a change in the broadcast designation.

Tonight’s event will be streamed gavel-to-gavel on YouTube, first on the promotion’s official channel for the prelims and continuing on the UFC Fight Pass YouTube channel with the main card in addition to the A1 Combat YouTube channel.

Main Event

At the top of tonight’s 14-fight bill is the battle for the vacant A1 Combat Welterweight Championship. Undefeated Sinjen Smith (5-0 MMA, 1-0 A1 Combat will try for the belt against 10-fight veteran Mirali Huseynov (7-3 MMA, A1 Combat promotional debut.) According to California State Athletic Commission policy, the A1 Combat 20 main event is an advertised three rounds at five minutes per round.

Co-Main Event

Immediately before that, the co-headliner sees action in the lightweight ranks. Samuel Alvarez (9-6 MMA, A1 Combat promotional debut) makes his initial walk in Urijah Faber‘s promotion when he meets up with Amartuvshin Khuukhenkuu (12-5 MMA, A1 Combat promotional debut.)

Rest of the Card

Also on tonight’s main card, you’ll see a flyweight contest matching Terrance Saeturn (5-1 MMA, 4-1 A1 Combat) with Stav Schwartz (3-0 MMA, A1 Combat promotional debut), a women’s featherweight contest between Carlene Chandler (1-1 MMA, 1-0 A1 Combat) and Jae Robledo (0-1 MMA, 0-1 A1 Combat), a featherweight fixture versing Kody Vogels (4-1 MMA, 1-1 A1 Combat) and Kevin Boehm (9-7 MMA, 0-1 A1 Combat), a flyweight contest between Houston Scibek (1-0 MMA, 1-0 A1 Combat) and Michael Wood (0-0, professional and A1 Combat promotional debut), and a contracted catchweight (130 lbs.) between Mason Hartshorn (2-0 MMA, 1-0 A1 Combat) and Daniel Park (3-0 MMA, A1 Combat promotional debut.)

A1 Combat 20 Results

Main Card: (10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT, A1 Combat and UFC Fight Pass YouTube)

Main Event:  Mirali Huseynov def. Sinjen Smith by KO (Punch) at 2:18 into Round 1, wins Vacant A1 Combat Welterweight Championship.

Co-Main Event: Samuel Alvarez def. Amartuvshin Khuukhenkuu by KO (Punches) at 1:59 into Round 2.

Terrance Saeturn def. Stav Schwartz by TKO (Punches) at 3:20 into Round 1.

Kody Vogels def. Kevin Boehm by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26.)

Jae Robledo def. Charlene Chandler by Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27.)

Daniel Park def. Mason Hartshorn by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27). Catchweight: 130 lbs.

Houston Scibek def. Michael Wood by Submission (Triangle Choke) at 3:48 into Round 2.

Prelims: (7:45 pm ET/ 4:45 pm PT, A1 Combat YouTube)

Featured Prelim: Amateur: Hisaki Kotuku def. Ricky Melendez by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28.)

Co-Featured Prelim: Amateur: Jonathan Wilson def. Joey Barlethemy by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27.)

Amateur: Joshua Shultz def. Christian Flores by Unanimous Decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-27.)

Amateur: Matthew Marlin def. Sayed Mohammad Hashemi by Submission (Armbar) at 1:30 into Round 2.

Amateur: Farzad Ahmadi def. Jacob Marizza by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28.)

Amateur: Sohil Sultani def. Gabriel Marquez by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28.)

Amateur:  Jose Martinez def. Frank Loya by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27.)

Share this article

Drew Zuhosky has been writing about combat sports since May of 2018, coming to MMASucka after stints at Overtime Heroics and Armchair All-Americans. A graduate of Youngstown State University in Youngstown, OH, Drew is a charter member of the Youngstown Press Club. Prior to beginning his professional career, Drew was a sportswriter for YSU's student-run newspaper, The Jambar, where he supplied Press Box Perspective columns every week.