Featured

UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena Live Results

|
Image for UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena Live Results

The UFC ends January with UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena in Denver, Colorado. The two will battle for a potential title shot against the current UFC Women’s Bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes.

The rest of the main card should create some fireworks, with Donald Cerrone and Jorge Masvidal co-headlining the event. The very dangerous Francis Ngannou will be taking on UFC veteran Andrei Arlovski in a heavyweight clash, which could help the Cameroon-native reach title contention in a depleted division.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Aljamain Sterling, one of the UFC’s brightest prospects, will face his toughest test yet against Raphael Assuncao on the TSN 5 preliminary card. Needless to say, there should be plenty of action when UFC on Fox 23 kicks off this evening live from Denver, Colorado.

UFC on FOX 23 Main Card (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Valentina Shevchenko def. Julianna Pena via Submission (Armbar) at 4:29 of Round 2
Jorge Masvidal def. Donald Cerrone via TKO (Punches) at 1:00 of Round 2
Francis Ngannou def. Andrei Arlovski via TKO (Punches) at 0:22 of Round 1
Jason Knight def. Alex Caceres via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:21 of Round 2

UFC on FOX 23 Preliminary Card (5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT)

Sam Alvey def. Nate Marquardt via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Raphael Assuncao def. Aljamain Sterling via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Li Jingliang def. Bobby Nash via TKO (Strikes) at 4:45 of Round 2
Jordan Johnson def. Luis Henrique da Silva via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Eric Spicely def. Alessio Di Chirico via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:14 of Round 1
Marcos Rogerio de Lima def. Jeremy Kimball via TKO (Strikes) at 2:27 of Round 1

UFC Fight Pass Preliminaries (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)

Alexandre Pantoja def. Eric Shelton via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Jason Gonzalez def. J.C. Cottrell via Submission (D’Arce Choke) at 3:54 of Round 1

Share this article

My love for MMA, writing, and journalism as a whole, brought me to MMASucka in June of 2013. Jeremy has been a great mentor while covering this sport, and also bestowed the honour of covering UFC 165 at the Air Canada Centre. I graduated from the University of Waterloo in 2012 with a B.A. in Political Science. and have pursued a role in the online sports journalism community ever since.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *