XFC Young Guns 1 Results

Image for XFC Young Guns 1 Results

We have your XFC Young Guns 1 results. The first of XFC’s new prospect-centred events will today on the 27th of March. The event is broadcast live from Shawnee Oklahoma and is able to be viewed on

XFC Young Guns 1 Results

The card will feature six amateur and seven pro bouts. The main event will see the LFA veteran Braden Smith take on the Bellator alumni Franklin Patterson at middleweight. The co-main bout will pitch Austin Bashi against Mason Iacobellis in a clash of mint condition bantamweight prospects.

Further pro matches include Enzo Perez versus Tony Clanton in another bantamweight bout, Kristina Williams versus Helen Lucero at women’s flyweight, and Kris Vereen versus Rico Cato at welterweight. The main card is counted off with Cody Linne against Maika Samson at flyweight and Quran Walker versus Davi Young at featherweight, with all four fighters making their pro debut.

In the featured amateur bout, the undefeated bantamweight Jared Ray rumbles with the experienced Datrelle Kozeluh. In two more bantamweight amateur fights, Parker Avendano takes on Sean Arvelo while Randy Ray pits himself against James Robinson. In two featherweight amateur fights, Jared Brown locks horns with Jesse Robertson as Billy Wilson throws down against Chad Decker. Finally, Kyler Fairchild takes on Montaine McFarland at light heavyweight. 

XFC Young Guns 1 Main Card Results

Braden Smith def. Franklin Patterson via submission (d’arce choke) at 4:26 of round 2

Austin Bashi def. Mason Iacobellis via submission (rear naked choke) in round 3

Kristina Williams def. Helen Lucero via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-27, 30-26)

Kris Vereen def. Rico Cato via submission (rear naked choke) in round 1

Enzo Perez def. Tony Clanton via TKO (elbows and punches) in round 1

Cody Linne def. Maika Samson via submission (armbar) in round 1

Davi Young def. Quran Walker via submission (arm triangle choke) in round 1

XFC Young Guns 1 Amateur Results

Jared Brown def. Jesse Robertson via TKO (punches)

Datrelle Kozeluh def. Jared Ray via unanimous decision

 Chad Decker def. Billy Wilson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Kyler Fairchild def. Montaine McFarland via TKO (punches) at 1:42 of round 1

Randy Ray def. James Robinson via submission (heelhook) at 1:55 of round 1

Parker Avendano def. Sean Arvelo via submission (anaconda choke) in round 1


Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters, and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our YouTube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *