Fury FC

Fury FC 46 Results

Image for Fury FC 46 Results

Fury Fighting Championship returns tonight with Fury FC 46, happening live from Bayou City Event Center from Houston, Texas. The card will be the subject of an upcoming episode of YouTube series Dana White: Lookin’ for a Fight, as UFC president Dana White stays in town an extra day after UFC 262 to scout up-and-coming talent.

Three title fights top the card, with Nikolay Veretennikov taking on Anthony Ivy at welterweight in the main event. “Aquaman” Ivy will try to get back on track after an 0-2 run in the UFC, while the Kazakhstan native Veretennikov has won seven in a row while fighting under both the Fury FC and LFA banners.

Two 25 year old Dana White Contender Series veterans will look for redemption in the Fury FC 46 co-main event at bantamweight, as “Manaboi” Leomana Martinez brings a 100% finish rate into his first title defense against short-notice replacement “No Way” Jose Johnson, who towers above most of the division at six feet tall and sports a 12-6 record. Both fighters lost on the Contender Series last season, with Martinez losing to Drako Rodriguez and Johnson to Ronnie Lawrence. Meanwhile, “Camelot” Cameron Graves defends his featherweight title for a second time against 24 year old Mexican prospect Fernando Padilla.

Two fighters will grace the cage for the first time since 2017 as Bellator vet and former Air Force Academy wrestler Alec Williams faces former LFA and Legacy FC staple Alex Black to see who can finally get back in the win column after such a long layoff. Former UFC heavyweight Juan Adams is featured on the Fury FC 46 card as well, being pitted against Jeremy Hardy, who returns to the cage for the second time since a car accident injured him back in March 2019.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with the Fury FC 46 results tonight. The main card starts at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT on UFC Fight Pass, preceded by five preliminary card fights on Fury FC’s Facebook page at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT.

Fury FC 46 Results

Main Card

Nikolay Veretennikov def. Anthony Ivy via TKO (knees), 2:00 of Round 1, wins Fury FC welterweight championship

Leomana Martinez def. Jose Johnson via KO (left hook), 0:32 of Round 1, defends Fury FC bantamweight championship

Fernando Padilla def. Cameron Graves via TKO (punches and elbow), 1:19 of Round 1, wins Fury FC featherweight championship

Theo Rlayang vs. Josh Altum*

Jacob Silva def. Rashaad Robinson via submission (rear-naked choke), 2:46 of Round 2

Alec Williams def. Alex Black via submission (rear-naked choke), 2:26 of Round 2

Kolton Englund def. Kenneth Glenn via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Paris Moran def. Shawn Solis via KO (knee), 1:56 of Round 2

Carlos Jimenez def. Cameron Smotherman via TKO (punches), 0:13 of Round 1

Preliminary Card

Ty Flores def. Larry Crowe via TKO (punches), 2:22 of Round 3

Morgan Oriahi def. Michael Patterson via TKO (knee to the body and punches), 2:25 of Round 1

Michael Aswell def. Jordan Plutin via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-28)

Juan Adams def. Jeremy Hardy via TKO (ground and pound), 3:59 of Round 1

Aaron Reeves def. Jared Foust via TKO (left hook to the body), 4:17 of Round 1

Justice Torres def. Andrew Slater via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-26)

*Fight cancelled due to Rlayang shoulder injury

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment