EFC 37 Results – Eagle Fighting Championship 37

Image for EFC 37 Results – Eagle Fighting Championship 37

Eagle Fighting Championship, an organization in which UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov holds ownership, will be hosting its 37th event. MMA Sucka will EFC 37 Results right here. EFC 37 will be broadcast live from the Almaty Arena Almaty, Kazakhstan, and will have 12 MMA fights.

Eagle Fighting Championship 37

The main event for EFC 37 will host Brazilian fighter Ricardo Tirloni (22-8), who will be looking to stop the surging Russian Shamil Zavurov (39-6-1). “The Lion Of Dagestan” Zavurov is currently on a four-fight win streak and will be looking to make it a fifth against his Brazilian opponent. This will be a three-round lightweight contest.

In the co-main event of EFC 37, Roman Avdalyan (15-9) of Russia will face home-country hero, from Kazakhstan, Zhasulan Akimzhanov (6-2). This three-round contest will be held at featherweight and both men are coming off wins. Also, Russian-born fighter, Mikhail Malyutin (37-16) will look to break into the win column against Tajikistan-born Umidjon Musaev (13-6). Musaev is a bantamweight and on a four-fight win streak.

Additionally, Russian Valery Gritsutin (10-8) will face Thiago Luis Bonifacio Silva (19-9), of Brazil. Undefeated Kazakhstan fighter Diyar Nurgozhay (5-0) will look to stay undefeated against Vadim Litvin (4-2), a Belorussian fighter, in a light heavyweight tilt. At lightweight, Jora Ayvazyan (10-1), of Armenia, is coming off a KO/TKO victory and will be working to stop Kyrgyz-fighter Zhyrgalbek Emilbekov (11-6). Plus, more bouts will be included, check for EFC 37 Results below.

EFC 37 Results

Shamil Zavurov def. Ricardo Tirloni via KO (Ground and Pound) in Round 2
Zhasulan Akimzhanov
def. Roman Avdalyan via KO (Body Kick) in Round 1
Mikhail Malyutin
def. Umidjon Musaev via Unanimous Decision
Diyar Nurgozhay
def. Sergio Souza via TKO (Ground and Pound) in Round 1
Valery Gritsutin
def. Thiago Luis Bonifacio Silva via KO (Ground and Pound) in Round 2
Zhora Ayvazyan def. Zhyrgalbek Emilbekov via Unanimous Decision
Sanzhar Adilov def. Ilmiyamin Dzhavatov via Unanimous Decision
Akhkubeg Omarov
def. Baymurat Saytiev via Unanimous Decision 
Denis Izmodenov
def. Isatay Temirov via Unanimous Decision
Ramin Sultanov
def. Dmitry Mikhailidy via Unanimous Decision 
Umar Kunakbiev
def. Dilovar Dzhabborov via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round 1
Shamil Magomedov
def. Vitaly Radionov via Unanimous Decision

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters, and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our YouTube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Timothy Wheaton is a combat sports writer who covers MMA, Kickboxing, and Muay Thai. He has been an avid follower of these sports since 2005. Tim is a host alongside Frazer Krohn on the MMA Sucka Podcast.

With MMA Sucka, Tim has contributed interviews, articles, and podcasts. He has also represented MMA Sucka in person at live Bellator and GLORY Kickboxing events.

Tim also works with a host of other media sites such as Calf Kick Sports, Sportskeeda MMA, Low Kick MMA, Vecht Sport Info, Fighters First, and Beyond Kickboxing. Tim is is the authority on kickboxing and MMA journalist who has covered K-1, PRIDE FC, UFC, GLORY Kickboxing, Bellator, ONE Championship, and plenty more.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *