BKFC Fight Night Jackson Results

Image for BKFC Fight Night Jackson Results

Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship is back for another year of action, kicking off 2022 with BKFC Fight Night Jackson in the Magnolia State’s capital city.

In the night’s main event, a champion will be crowned as the inaugural BKFC welterweight title is up for grabs between Elvin Brito and Kaleb Harris. After starting his BKFC career 1-2, “El Bandido” Brito has rebounded with three straight wins, including his first win over Harris. “Lionheart” Harris will not only be looking for the title but also to avenge that loss in front of his hometown fans. After losing to Brito back in July 2020, he has won two in a row.

Mississippi-born heavyweights will battle in the co-main event, as “The Bible Belt Brawler” Bobo O’Bannon takes on former UFC middleweight contender Alan Belcher. O’Bannon is 3-1 in bare-knuckle, with his only loss being to former title challenger Sam Shewmaker. He will look to earn his third straight win against Belcher, who made his BKFC debut back at BKFC 20, over eight years removed from his last combat sports competition. He picked up a unanimous decision victory over Tony Lopez then, and will be looking to build momentum with another win.

Also on the card are fan-favorite BKFC vets Quentin Henry, Chris Sarro, Scott O’Shaughnessy, Ryan Jones, and Crystal Pittman. The prelims will also be headlined by the debut of UFC veteran Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger, who will take on fellow debutant Martina Krol.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with BKFC Fight Night Jackson results, with the preliminary card starting live at 8pm ET/5pm PT on BKFC’s YouTube page, followed by the main card at 9pm ET/6pm PT on the BKTV app and FITE TV.

BKFC Fight Night Jackson Results

Main Card

Elvin Brito def. Kaleb Harris via Split Decision (48-47, 47-48, 49-46), wins inaugural BKFC Welterweight Championship

Alan Belcher def. Bobo O’Bannon via KO (Right Hook) at 1:48 of Round 1

Quentin Henry def. Chris Sarro via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage – Vision Issues) at 2:00 of Round 2

Jared Warren def. Scott O’Shaughnessy via KO (Left Uppercut-Right Hook Combo) at 2:00 of Round 1

Jeremiah Riggs def. Eric Thompson via KO (Right Cross) at 1:39 of Round 1

Brandon Johnson def. Ryan Jones via TKO (Referee’s Stoppage) at 2:00 of Round 2

Crystal Pittman def. Audra Cummings via Unanimous Decision (50-43, 50-43, 49-44)

Wade Johnson def. Nathan Mitchell via TKO (Right Hooks to the Body) at 0:30 of Round 5

Preliminary Card

Martina Krol def. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage – Cut), 2:00 of Round 3

David Diaz def. Albert Inclan via Unanimous Decision (49-45, 49-45, 49-45)

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *