CFFC 106 Results

Image for CFFC 106 Results

Cage Fury Fighting Championships touches down in Tampa, Florida, tonight as CFFC 106 is set to get down. Two title fights top the bill, with other exciting fights throughout the card.

In the main event, lightweight champion Blake Smith defends his title for the first time in his hometown against the undefeated Paris Artis. Smith earned the title at CFFC 100 back in September, submitting Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov in the third round. He is currently riding a three-fight winning streak, and will be looking to extend the streak while keeping his belt by defeating “Ares” Artis, who has finished each of his professional wins and 10 of his 11 when amateur fights are added.

The CFFC 106 co-main event puts the vacant welterweight belt on the line, as Bellator and LFA vet Hugh Pulley takes on undefeated former Combate Global competitor Eric Alequin. “The Wolverine” Pulley has not fought since November 2019, and has gone 1-1 with one No-Contest in his last three fights. His resume includes fights against top competition like Demarques Jackson, Jonavin Webb, Jason Witt, Drakkar Klose, and Grant Dawson, serving as the only man to defeat “KGD” in his professional career to date. Alequin, meanwhile, has gone 6-0 as a professional, including his last two being in Combate Global. He has also sprinkled in wins in grappling competition with Fight 2 Win as well.

Elsewhere on the CFFC 106 main card, former CES bantamweight champion Josh Smith faces recent Dana White’s Contender Series competitor Brandon Lewis, highly-touted prospect Jonathan Piersma faces XMMA vet Charlie Radtke, and the aforementioned Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov faces Dean Hancock.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with CFFC 106 results, with the preliminary card starting at 7pm ET/4pm PT on CFFC’s Facebook page as well as their YouTube page, followed by the main card at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT on UFC Fight Pass.

CFFC 106 Results

Main Card

Blake Smith def. Paris Artis via Unanimous Decision (39-37, 39-37, 39-37), defends CFFC Lightweight Championship

Eric Alequin def. Hugh Pulley via Unanimous Decision (40-36, 40-36, 40-36), wins vacant CFFC Welterweight Championship

*Brandon Lewis vs. Josh Smith

Charlie Radtke def. Jonathan Piersma via Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Derrick Ageday def. Brandon Lopez via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov def. Dean Hancock via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Card

Jesus Hernandez def. Solomon Maldonado via Submission (Standing Guillotine Choke) at 4:55 of Round 1

David Romano def. Tyler Keating via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:25 of Round 3

Thomas Picciano def. Vinny Oristaglio via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 4:17 of Round 1

Itso Babulaidze def. Jorge Molina via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Amateur Bout – Riley Palmer def. Argenis Castro via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

*Fight canceled due to Lewis missing weight

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *