MMASucka Podcast Awards 2022

Image for MMASucka Podcast Awards 2022

The MMASucka podcast crew are back with their blockbuster 2022 awards. Frazer Krohn and Tim Wheaton sit down to review the year that has been, give their opinions on a whole host of topics and hand out their 2022 awards. You can check out the full podcast here or catch it on Spotify via the links below:

MMASucka Podcast Awards 2022

The boys sit down to discuss:

  • Male Fighter of the year
  • Female Fighter of the year
  • Fight of the year
  • Knockout of the year
  • Submission of the year
  • Performance of the year
  • Upset of the year
  • Comeback of the year
  • Comeback fighter of the year
  • Breakout fighter of the year
  • Event of the year
  • Gym of the year
  • Story of the year

There is certainly some debate between the guys, each gives their points and they try to conclude who the most logical pick is. They then go on to discuss ones to watch in 2023, with names including Dakota DitchevaShavkat RakhmanovMuhammad Mokaev and Ian Garry amongst others.

They also made some predictions as to what will happen next year and what the key talking points will be.

The guys round off the podcast with a game of ‘will this person be champion at the end of 2023‘ and it’s safe to say there is an interesting discussion with regards to some of the biggest names in the sport.


Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our YouTube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site at for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Frazer Krohn has been with MMASucka for nearly 5 years. He is the host of the MMASucka podcast, which is released every Monday. He's the author of a series of six books about MMA, which were published in 2023.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *