Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

WNO 20: Night of Champions Results

Image for WNO 20: Night of Champions Results

He is back. Gordon Ryan returns at Who’s Number One 20: Night of Champions and expectations, and the card in general, couldn’t be more exciting.

The Michael Jordan of no-gi grappling, Gordon Ryan, of course, will be headlining the event but the event is stacked enough that they are dubbing it Night of Champions. He will be making his return after dealing with illnesses off the mat and recovering from getting his foot broken in a match that he still managed to win. Ryan will be defending his WNO heavyweight title against Patrick Gaudio in a matchup that some could say is serving as a warm-up.

There is no better time to get back into grappling than when Gordon Ryan is on the mat and entertaining the masses with his lawlessness.

Rounding out the event are two high-profile women’s bouts with Rafaela Guedes putting her heavyweight title on the line against decorated BJJ champ Nathiely de Jesus. Also in the mix is Brianna Ste-Marie who is the reigning bantamweight champion trying to get another belt as she faces Elisabeth Clay for the 145 lb title

The entire card can be streamed on FloGrappling just as every WNO event. The event is set to start at 7 PM EST/4 PM PST and can be found here.

Title Bouts

Gordon Ryan def. Patrick Gaudio by submission (armbar) to retain the Heavyweight Title

Nathiely de Jesus def. Rafaela Guedes to win the Women’s Heavyweight Title

Elisabeth Clay def. Brianna Ste-Marie by decision to win the Womens’s 145 lbs title

170-lb Tournament

Mica Galvao def. Andrew Tackett by submission (flying armbar) in the finals

Andrew Tackett def. PJ Barch by decision in a semi-final bout

Mica Galvao def. Jay Rodriguez by decision in a semi-final bout

145-Pound Tournament

Diogo Reis def. Gabriel Sousa by decision to win the finals of the tournament

Gabriel Sousa def. Ash Williams by submission (kneebar) in a semi-final bout

Diogo Reis def. Keith Krikorian by decision in a semi-final bout

Non Title Bouts

Rafael Lovato Jr. def. Ricardo Evangelista by submission (triangle choke)

Thaynara Victoria def. Tiffany Butler by submission (foot lock)

Steffan Banta def. Thomas Bracher by submission (reverse triangle choke)

Share this article

Leave a comment