Cage Warriors

Cage Warriors 170 Results

Image for Cage Warriors 170 Results

The first Saturday in April brings with it another day-night doubleheader in MMA. Right before the UFC holds UFC on ESPN+ 98 at the UFC Apex, Graham Boylan‘s Cage Warriors holds an event for the second consecutive weekend, Cage Warriors 170.

Today’s card originates from Simmonscourt RDS in Dublin. Live coverage begins with the prelims at 1 pm ET/ 10 am PT on UFC Fight Pass, followed at 4 pm ET/ 1 pm PT with the main card. The undercard is also streamed live over the UFC Fight Pass official YouTube channel.

Main Event:

All told, Cage Warriors 170 features 14 MMA bouts. Topping the show this afternoon and early evening is the battle for the Vacant Cage Warriors Welterweight Championship in the Cage Warriors 170 main event. James Sheehan (7-3 MMA, 6-2 CWFC) takes on Daniel Konrad (6-1 MMA, CWFC promotional debut) in a five-round fight at five minutes per round.

Co-Main Event

Directly before the headliner is a contracted catchweight (160 lbs.) between Paul Hughes (10-1 MMA, 7-1 CWFC) and Fabiano Silva (34-15-1 MMA, CWFC promotional debut.) Silva is the third different opponent booked for Hughes on this card after previous bookings fell apart ahead of today’s show.

Rest of the Card

Also on today’s bill is a flyweight contest matching Ger Harris (4-1 MMA, 1-0 CWFC) with Gregory Wamytan (2-1 MMA, CWFC promotional debut), a featherweight affair versing Decky McAleenan (8-5-1 MMA, 4-4-1 CWFC) and Ville Manikinen (5-3-1 MMA, 0-1 CWFC), and a bantamweight fight pitting Taka Mhandu (4-2 MMA, 2-1 CWFC) against Rory Evans (6-6 MMA, 4-3 CWFC).

Cage Warriors 170 Results:

Main Card:

Main Event: James Sheehan def. Daniel Konrad by Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) at 4:27 into Round 4,  wins Vacant Cage Warriors Welterweight Championship

Co-Main Event: Paul Hughes def. Fabiano Silva by TKO (Elbows) at 4:47 into Round 1 Catchweight: 160 lbs.

Ger Harris def. Gregory Wamytan by Submission (Butterfly Guillotine) at 3:32 into Round 2

Decky McAleenan def. Ville Manikinen by TKO (Punches) at 4:22 into Round 2

Rory Evans def. Taka Mhandu by TKO (Punches) at 2:23 into Round 2


Featured Prelim: Solomon Simon def. Ieuan MacKenzie by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:59 into Round 2

Co-Featured Prelim: Scott Harvey def. Enrico di Gangi by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Ryan Shelley def. Callum Parker by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Eimear Darcy def. Jenny Line by TKO (Punches) at 0:58 into Round 1

Ciaran Brady def. Tomasz Zdanowski by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:05 into Round 2

Dara Ward def. Ben Petches-Kelly by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:44 into Round 1

Matt Elliott def. Valentino Riva by Submission (Arm Triangle) at 1:06 into Round 2

Jennifer Trioreau def. Sineadh Ni Nuallain by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)  Catchweight: 120 lbs. 

Jaime Abbott-Bissett def. Pawel Jezierski by TKO (Punches) at 2:03 into Round 1

Share this article

Drew Zuhosky has been writing about combat sports since May of 2018, coming to MMASucka after stints at Overtime Heroics and Armchair All-Americans. A graduate of Youngstown State University in Youngstown, OH, Drew is a charter member of the Youngstown Press Club. Prior to beginning his professional career, Drew was a sportswriter for YSU's student-run newspaper, The Jambar, where he supplied Press Box Perspective columns every week.

Leave a comment