LFA 181: Siqueira vs. Hernandez Results

Image for LFA 181: Siqueira vs. Hernandez Results

The LFA returns to Minnesota for a second time this year.

LFA 181 Results

LFA 181 goes down on Friday with a 13-fight card. The interim flyweight championship is up for grabs in the main event as Igor Siqueira (9-2) battles unbeaten prospect Eimar Hernandez (7-0)

It’s back-to-back headliners for Brazil’s Siqueira as he fought Cody Davis across five rounds at LFA 161. Unfortunately, things didn’t go according to plan for Siqueira as he was submitted in the final round, snapping a three-fight win streak. ‘The Golden Boy’ looks for redemption in his second try in the LFA cage.

Hernandez makes his LFA debut after a brief stint spent in Uriah Faber’s A1 Combat promotion. Fighting out of Wisconsin, Hernandez remains undefeated thus far into his career at 7-0, with four of those wins coming by knockout.ย 

Also On The Card:

In the co-headliner, Quang ‘Bang’ Le (7-0) also puts his perfect record on the line against ‘The Dragon Leg’ Tial Thang (6-3). Le was last seen delivering a headkick and follow-up punches to Cody Peterson, TKO’ing him at LFA 174 in January. He’ll aim to create another highlight from inside the Mystic Lake Casino Hotel in Prior Lake, Minnesota.

Main Card:

Igor Siqueira def. Eimar Hernandez via KO (punch) at 1:07 of Round 1, wins interim LFA Flyweight Championship

Quang Le def. Tial Thang via TKO (punches) at 2:47 of Round 1

Shaheen Santana def. Isaac Thomson via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Santos Verdinez def. Keegan Witbeck via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Wes Schultz def. Adland Benson via TKO (Punches) at 3:39 of Round 1ย 

Alvin Hines def. Justin Smith via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Steven Asplund def. Larry Gonzales via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)

Mark Choinski def. Noah Lindsey via Submission (Arm-Bar) at 4:57 of Round 1ย 

Jayde Sheeley def. Hannah Brobyskov via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round 1

Kurtis Ellis def. Canon Swanson via TKO (punches) in Round 1 (0:24)

Kelton Sneve def. Davion Trotter via Unanimous Decision

Griffin Parriott def. Michael Banks via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round 1

Dalan Jones def. Zach Gehl via TKO (Punches) at 0:42 of Round 1

Share this article

Christopher De Santiago is a 22 year-old journalist out of Texas with years of experience covering MMA. Follow him on X: @chris_dsantiago

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *