ONE on Prime Video 22 Results

Image for ONE on Prime Video 22 Results

More action from ONE Championship is on the way later tonight with ONE on Prime Video 22. Tonight’s card will be shown on Amazon Prime Video inside the United States and Canada only, with the fights getting underway at 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand, where it’ll already be Saturday morning.

Elsewhere throughout the world, except for the United Kingdom and Ireland, where the card will be seen on Sky Sports at 1 am local time Saturday, it can be seen as a pay-per-view on under the alternate title ONE Fight Night 22. The 11-bout order hasn’t changed for tonight’s show, but the stakes have changed for one headlining fighter.

Main Event

Originally, Smilla Sundell (35-5 kickboxing, 4-0 ONE Championship) was set to defend her ONE Strawweight Muay-Thai Championship this evening in the ONE on Prime Video 22 main event. At yesterday’s weigh-ins, Sundell missed the allowable championship weight by 1.5 lbs. and lost the strap.

As a result, tonight’s headliner will be contested at a contracted catchweight of 126.5 lbs. Only Natalia Diachkova (30-4 kickboxing, 4-0 ONE Championship) is eligible to claim the title with a win in the main event.

Co-Main Event

Immediately before the catchweight main event, you’ll see a featherweight MMA fight matching Akbar Abdullaev (10-0 MMA, 2-0 ONE Championship) with Halil Amir (10-0, 3-0 ONE Championship.)

Rest of the Card

Also on the card tonight is a lightweight Muay-Thai contest between Sinsamut Klinmee (82-18, 4-2 ONE Championship) and Dmitry Menshikov (29-3 kickboxing, 2-1 ONE Championship), a catchweight (174 lbs.) MMA contest versing Maurice Abevi (7-1 MMA, 1-1 ONE Championship) with Zhang Lipeng (34-14-2 MMA, 3-1 ONE Championship), a bantamweight kickboxing fixture pitting No. 1 contender Hiroki Akimoto (26-2 kickboxing, 6-2 ONE Championship) against Wei Rui (69-3 kickboxing, ONE Championship promotional debut),  a flyweight MMA fight versing No. 4 contender Reece McLaren (16-9 MMA, 9-6 ONE Championship) with No. 5 contender Hu Yong (12-4 MMA, 8-1 ONE Championship), a lightweight kickboxing contest between Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong (156-47-2 kickboxing, 4-1 ONE Championship) and Bogdan Shumarov (16-3 kickboxing, 3-0 ONE Championship), an atomweight MMA fight pitting Chihiro Sawada (7-0-1 MMA, 1-0 ONE Championship) against Noella Grandjean (5-1 MMA, 2-1 ONE Championship) a strawweight Muay-Thai fight pitting  Thongpoon PK Saenchai (4-0, 1 NC ONE Championship), and Zakaria El Jamari (0-1 ONE Championship)  a catchweight (132 lbs.) submission grappling match between Nanami Ichikawa (ONE Championship promotional debut) and Bianca Basilio (105-38 grappling, 1-1 ONE Championship) and a flyweight Muay-Thai contest pitting Sean Climaco (10-1-1 Muay-Thai, ONE Championship promotional debut) against Josue Cruz (17-2 Muay-Thai, 0-1 ONE Championship.)

ONE on Prime Video 22 Results:

Card: (8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT, Amazon Prime Video)

Main Event: Smilla Sundell def. Natalia Diachkova by TKO (Punches) at 2:59 into Round 2, ineligible to win Vacant ONE Strawweight Muay-Thai Championship.  Catchweight: 126.5 lbs. (Sundell missed weight)

Co-Main Event: Akbar Abdullaev def. Halil Amir by KO (Punches) at 2:52 into Round 2.

Dmitry Menshikov def. Sinsamut Klinmee by KO (Punches) at 1:33 into Round 3.

Maurice Abevi def. Lipeng Zhang by Unanimous Decision.  Catchweight: 174 lbs.

Rui Wei def. Hiroki Akimoto by Unanimous Decision.

Reece McLaren def. Hu Yong by Split Decision.

Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong def. Bogdan Shumarov by Split Decision.

Chihiro Sawada def.  Noelle Grandjean by Unanimous Decision.

Zakaria El Jamari def. Thongpoon PK Saenchai by Unanimous Decision.

Bianca Basilio def. Nanami Ichikawa by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 0:35 into Round 1.  Catchweight: 132 lbs.

Sean Climaco def. Josue Cruz by KO (Punches) at 2:06 in Round 1.

Share this article

Drew Zuhosky has been writing about combat sports since May of 2018, coming to MMASucka after stints at Overtime Heroics and Armchair All-Americans. A graduate of Youngstown State University in Youngstown, OH, Drew is a charter member of the Youngstown Press Club. Prior to beginning his professional career, Drew was a sportswriter for YSU's student-run newspaper, The Jambar, where he supplied Press Box Perspective columns every week.

Leave a comment