UFC Fight Night 126 Results

The UFC Octagon will be heading to Austin, Texas, in which features a much anticipated UFC Fight Night 126 card. The wild west fight card will be headlined by Denver-native Donald Cowboy‘ Cerrone, who will be looking to snap his three-fight loosing streak against Yancy Medeiros, who is riding a three-fight win streak – all of which were finishes.

Keep up with UFC Fight Night 126 Results

The co-main event will feature the return of The Black Beast in Derrick Lewis, who was recently TKO’d by known-finisher Mark Hunt. His opponent is Marcin Tybura, who recently lost a decision to Fabricio Werdum in November. The fourth fight of the main card will see James Vick taking-on Francisco TrinaldoThiago Alves will be making his return to the Octagon, as he prepares to fight a much lengthier opponent in Curtis Millender. The first two fights on the main card will see Steve Peterson facing Brandon Davis, and notable Dana White: Looking for a Fight contender Sage Northcutt, who will be looking to put together a win streak against Thibault Gouti.

Follow along with MMA Sucka as we provide you with results throughout UFC Fight Night 126. 

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET)

Donald Cerrone def. Yancy Medeiros via TKO at 4:58 of Round 1
Derrick Lewis def. Marcin Tybura via TKO at 2:48 of Round 3
James Vick def. Francisco Trinaldo via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Curtis Millender def. Thiago Alves via TKO at 4:17 of Round 2
Brandon Davis def. Steve Peterson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-26)
Sage Northcutt def. Thibault Gouti via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET)

Diego Ferreira def. Jared Gordon via TKO at 1:58 of Round 1
Geoff Neal def. Brian Camozzi via submission at 2:48 of Round 1
Roberto Sanchez def. Joby Sanchez via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:50 of Round 1
Lucie Pudilova def. Sarah Moras via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET)

Alex Morono def. Joshua Burkman via submission (guillotine) at 2:53 of Round 1
Oskar Piechota def. Tim Williams via TKO at 3:08 of Round 1

MAIN IMAGE:
Embed from Getty Images

7 COMMENTS

  1. […] LAS VEGAS, NV – OCTOBER 06: Derrick Lewis (top) beats on Alexander Volkov of Russia to a knock out in their heavyweight bout during the UFC 229 event inside T-Mobile Arena on October 6, 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images) Derrick Lewis came into this fight coming off the biggest win of his career. That win came over the former heavyweight title challenger, Francis Ngannou at UFC 226. He won the fight that night by unanimous decision after a very close fight. This win came after a third-round TKO victory over Marcin Tybura at UFC Fight Night 126. […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here