UFC 240 Results

The UFC returns to EdmontonCanada for UFC 240 as a featherweight title fight will be featured in the main event. Current featherweight champion, Max Holloway, looks for his third title defense when he faces former lightweight champion, Frankie Edgar.

Holloway will be entering the fight coming off his first loss in nearly six years. That loss came in a rematch against Dustin Poirier at UFC 236 for the interim lightweight championship. The two fought a hard five rounds, but in the end, Poirier was given the unanimous decision win. Prior to the loss, Holloway was coming off two title defenses against Jose Aldo and Brian Ortega. He finished both fights by TKO.

Edgar will be entering his ninth UFC title fight, and third in the featherweight division. He enters with just a 1-1 record as he holds a previous win over Cub Swanson in April 2018. He also suffered a loss to Brian Ortega just a month before at UFC 222, the night he was originally scheduled to face Holloway.

In the co-main event, Cris Cyborg returns for the first time since she lost her title to Amanda Nunes. She will be facing former Invicta FC champion, Felicia Spencer. Spencer is coming off of a recent win in her UFC debut over Megan Anderson. Both women will be looking to earn a crack at the champ-champ with a win.

UFC 240 Results

Kicking off the main card will be a middleweight fight as Marc-Andre Barriault takes on Krzysztof Jotko. Following that will be a lightweight bout between Olivier Aubin-Mercier and Arman Tsarukyan. Finally, before the co-main event, Geoff Neal takes on Neal Price in what should be an exciting welterweight match-up.

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with the results throughout UFC 240.

MAIN CARD (PPV/ESPN+ – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Max Holloway def. Frankie Edgar via Unanimous Decision (50-45, 49-46, 48-47)
Cris Cyborg def. Felicia Spencer via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Geoff Neal def. Niko Price via TKO (Punches) at 2:39 of Round Two
Arman Tsarukyan def. Olivier Aubin-Mercier via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Krzysztof Jotko def. Marc-Andre Barriault via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)


Viviane Araujo def. Alexis Davis via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Hakeem Dawodo def. Yoshinori Hori via TKO (Strikes) at 4:09 of Round Three
Gavin Tucker def. Seungwoo Choi via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:17 of Round Three
Deiveson Figueiredo def. Alexandre Pantoja via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (ESPN+/UFC Fight Pass – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

Gillian Robertson def. Sarah Frota via TKO (Punches) at 4:13 of Round Two
Erik Koch def. Kyle Stewart via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Embed from Getty Images

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

UFC Paris and Smith vs Eubank Jr 2 Review

The latest MMASucka podcast is now live on YouTube, Spotify, Apple podcasts and all good podcast platforms! UFC Paris is now one for the books...

UFC 292 Review & Analysis Podcast

Now that UFC 292 is one for the books, MMASucka's Frazer Krohn sits down to discuss the main talking points from the blockbuster PPV. The...

Matchmaking Women’s Bantamweight

With the announcement that the GOAT, Amanda Nunes will retire from the game following her dominant victory over Irene Aldana at UFC 289, the question was...

Latest articles