BC Fight Scene

BFL 64 Results

Image for BFL 64 Results

Saturday evening, Battlefield Fight League returns to the Hard Rock Casino in Coquitlam, B.C. and we will bring you BFL 64 results all night long.

The main event features a battle for the promotion’s vacant heavyweight championship, as Caio Machado takes on Justin Doege. Machado holds a 2-1-1 record, with his most recent victory coming at BFL 60, where he TKO’d Dalton Duperreault. Doege is coming off his first professional loss, as he was knocked out by Terrence Spina at Rise FC 3.

Marlan Hall will make his professional debut in the evening’s co-main event, as he takes on 1-0 pro, Jesus Garcia.

Four titles are on the line. Three amateur championships, as Oguzhan Yalćin takes on Mani El-Hefnawy for the featherweight title, Phil Lauzon faces Mike Brackett for the 175-pound championship and Indroop Virk squares off against Mitch Strazzella for the bantamweight title. The fourth is the aforementioned heavyweight title between Machado and Doege.

Check out full BFL 64 results below


Caio Machado def. Justin Doege via Majority Decision (49-46, 47-47, 48-47) – Heavyweight Championship
Jesus Garcia def. Marlan Hall via Knockout (Punch) at 1:33 of Round 1
Taylor Christopher def. Cedric Lochard via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:53 of Round 1
Dario Sinagoga def. Aaron Bowles via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Indroop Virk def. Mitch Strazzella via Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28) – Amateur Bantamweight Championship


Oguzhan Yalćin def. Mani El-Hefnawy via Unanimous Decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47) – Amateur Featherweight Championship
Mike Brackett def. Phil Lauzon via TKO (Punches) at 2:07 of Round 4 – Amateur 175-pound Championship
Glen Cuevas def. Scott Erikson via TKO (Punches) at 1:57 of Round 3
Omar Stefanini def. Derek Lightle via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)  – Muay Thai
Maria Demers def. Jackie Maclean via Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Sina Maani def. Aaron Holmes via Split Decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)
Niko Chan def. Varun Sunder Rajan via Submission (Baseball Bat Choke) at 1:50 of Round 1


Daniel Abdenour def. Jay Palafox via Split Decision (30-27, 27-30, 29-28)
Carson Le def. Farid Aminuddin via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Share this article

Jeremy Brand is an experienced MMA writer and columnist. He is the founder of MMASucka.com, and has represented the company with media credentials at many mixed martial arts fights. Jeremy is also a black belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, training in BC, Canada.

Leave a comment