CFFC 102 Results

Image for CFFC 102 Results

Cage Fury Fighting Championships returns tonight with CFFC 102 from the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. After a successful grappling event last night, the organization returns to its roots of MMA with a ten-fight card.

Two veterans of the sport face off in the middleweight main event, as “The Rock-n-Rolla” Nah-Shon Burrell takes on “Gunz Up” Kyle Stewart. Burrell, a veteran of Strikeforce, the UFC, and Bellator, returned from a two-year hiatus and a four-fight losing streak in 2020, and has compiled three straight wins under the CFFC banner in his return. After an 0-2 stint in the UFC, his opponent Stewart has gone 3-1, including a TKO victory in the main event of Cage Warriors 126 his last time out.

Ryan Rizco will get a hometown advantage in the lightweight co-main event as he takes on striking specialist Yana Ashmoz. This fight will be Nick Catone and Renzo Gracie-trained Rizco’s sixth with CFFC, sandwiching four wins between one loss. Israel’s “Red Fox” Ashmoz has won each of his five fights by finish, and will look to continue that streak.

Before that, two featherweight prospects will face off as Isa Dalipaj battles Jose Perez. Perez will be looking to rebound from an 11-second KO defeat in the CFFC 99 headliner, while Albanian striker Dalipaj tries to score his fourth straight KO victory to start his career.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with CFFC 102 results, with the preliminary card starting at 6pm ET/3pm PT on CFFC’s Facebook page, followed by the main card at 8pm ET/5pm PT on UFC Fight Pass.

CFFC 102 Results

Main Card

Nah-Shon Burrell def. Kyle Stewart via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Yana Ashmoz def. Ryan Rizco via TKO (Ground and Pound), 2:57 of Round 3

Jose Perez def. Isa Dalipaj via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

William Spann def. Ben Coyle via Submission (Guillotine Choke), 1:58 of Round 1

David Gladfelter def. Gordon Wigington via TKO (Knee and Punches), 2:18 of Round 1

Thad Jean def. Tommy Majeski via TKO (Punches), 4:19 of Round 1

NextGen Preliminary Card

Luke Fernandez def. Cody Lewis via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), 1:40 of Round 1, wins NextGen Light Heavyweight Championship

Riley Palmer def. Devon Maldonado via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Dymere Rappa def. Nick Galanti via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Featured Image courtesy of Cage Fury Fighting Championships

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *