2022 PFL Championship Finals Results

Image for 2022 PFL Championship Finals Results

Tonight, six fighters will have weathered the PFL storm this season and have the opportunity to earn $1 million and become the PFL champion of their division. The 2022 PFL World Championship will go down live at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Center with the prelims starting at 5:30 p.m. EST on ESPN+. The main card championship fights will start 8 p.m. EST on ESPN+ PPV. This will be the organization’s first foray into the PPV market.

Main Event

In their third meetup, judo Olympic champion Kayla Harrison will take on Brazil’s Larissa Pacheco. Harrison has gone the distance twice with Pacheco and has won every round. Pachecho is a UFC veteran who has finished every opponent she has faced so far in this year’s PFL playoffs.

Check out our more in-depth preview of Harrison vs Pachecho here.

Co-main Event

In the co-main event, the featherweight finals will be between UK’s Brendan Loughnane and wrestling standout Bubba Jenkins. Both fighters went undefeated this season and the clash between these two well-rounded fighters will crown who is truly the best this season. Check out our interview with Loughnane below:

Please check out our write-up of the prefight press conference with all the finalists here.

We also wrote up a preview of the Stevie Ray vs Olivier Aubin-Mercier match which you can check out here.

As well, check out the journey of Stevie Ray from his days in the UFC, to retirement, and to his comeback in this feature here.

PFL 8 2022 Playoffs Results

Main Card (ESPN+ PPV – 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT)

Larrisa Pachecho def. Kayla Harrison via unanimous decision(48-47) to become the 2022 PFL Women’s lightweight champion
Brendan Loughnane def. Bubba Jenkins via TKO (punches) in 2:38 of the 4th round to become the 2022 PFL Featherweight champion
Ante Delija def. Matheus Scheffel via TKO (punches) in 2:50 of the 1st round  to become the 2022 PFL Heavyweight champion
Aspen Ladd def. Julia Budd (non-tournament fight) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Stevie Ray via KO (punch) in 4:40 of the 2nd round to become the 2022 PFL Lightweight champion
Sadibou Sy def. Dilano Taylor via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46) to become the 2022 PFL Welterweight champion
Rob Wilkinson def. Omari Akhmedov via TKO (doctor stoppage) in 5:00 of the 2nd round to become the 2022 PFL Light Heavyweight champion

Preliminary Card (ESPN+ – 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT)

Sheymon Moraes def. Marlon Moraes (non-tournament fight) via TKO (punches) of 0:58 of the 3rd round
Natan Schulte def. Jeremy Stephens (non-tournament fight) via submission (arm-triangle choke) in 1:32 of the 2nd round
Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Gleison Tibau (non-tournament fight) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Dakota Ditcheva def. Katherine Corogenes (non-tournament fight) via KO (punch) in 4:20 of the 1st round.
Biaggio Ali Walsh def. Tom Graesser (amateur non-tournament fight) via KO (punch) in 0:45 of the 1st round

Share this article

Andrew has been a long time MMA and pro wrestling fan. When he isn't writing about MMA, he is usually training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, playing video games, or going bar hopping (he only drinks on days that end in "y"). He also co-hosts the RIZIN focused podcast "We are RIZIN" which you can listen to on Soundcloud & Stitcher.

Leave a comment