GLORY 84 Results

Image for GLORY 84 Results

GLORY 84 takes place at Topsportcentrum in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. The stacked fight card is headlined by a rare champion vs. champion affair. Tyjani Beztati will defend his lightweight title against the featherweight title holder, Petchpanomrung ‘Petch’ Kiatmookao.

GLORY 84 Main Event – Lightweight Title Fight

Beztati won the championship belt at GLORY 78, where he was awarded a decision win over Elvis Gashi. Since then he defended his belt twice, against Josh Jauncey and against Stoyan Koprivlenski.

‘Petch’ has defended the featherweight title on four different occasions.  He holds wins over such notable names as Robin van Roosmalen, Kevin VanNostrand, Serhii Adamchuk, and Abraham Vidales.

GLORY 84 – Rest of the Card

In the co-main event, Tarik Khbabez will square off against Kristaps Zīle. In his most recent fight at GLORY: COLLISION 4 Khbabez was unsuccessful in his attempt to capture the light heavyweight title. He will try to bounce back by beating a promotional newcomer in Zile. 

Jay Overmeer will take on Jamie Bates in a welterweight affair. A heavyweight regular Nordine Mahieddine moves down to light heavyweight to face Felipe Micheletti. Additionally, Ertugrul Bayrak will square off against Michael Boapeah. A pair of GLORY debutants Chico Kwasi and Stefan Orza will meet each other in a welterweight bout.  

Another duo of promotional newcomers, David Tuitupou and Strahinja Mitric will trade blows. Another kickboxer from Poland, Michal Blawdziewicz will look for his first GLORY win against yet another promotional debutant, Sofian Laïdouni. Brice Kombou will fight Iliass Hammouche.

GLORY 84 Results

Main Card (iPPV – – 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT)

Tyjani Beztati def. Petch via KO (Front kick to the body) at 1:42 of Round 4 and defended the GLORY lightweight championship

Tarik Khbabez def. Daniel Toledo via TKO (Corner stoppage) at 2:38 of Round 2

Jay Overmeer def. Jamie Bates via TKO (Right – hook) at 2:42 of Round 2 

Felipe Micheletti def. Nordine Mahieddine via Unanimous Decision

Michael Boapeah def. Ertugrul Bayrak via Unanimous Decision  

Sofian Laïdouni def. Nabil Khachab via Unanimous Decision

Preliminary Card (YouTube – 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT)

Chico Kwasi def. Stefan Orza via TKO (knee to the body) at 3:00 of Round 2

Strahinja Mitric def. David Tuitupou via Unanimous Decision

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *