Fury FC 59 Results

Image for Fury FC 59 Results

Fury FC hosts an action packed Fury FC 59 card live from the Escapade 2001 in Houston, Texas. MMA Sucka brings you live coverage of this event and many more.

In the main event, Dana White’s Contender Series veteran Ty Flores (9-3) takes on Bellator veteran George Tokkos (6-2) for the Fury FC light heavyweight title. Elevation Fight Team’s Ty Flores makes his third walk to the Fury FC cage seeking his third straight victory. The 28-year-old is 7-1 in his last eight bouts with his lone loss coming on Dana White’s Contender Series. He has shared the cage with Geoff Neal and Dustin Jacoby and has scored victories over Myron Dennis and James Bochnovic. In his last bout, he took down Myron Dennis by decision with a relatively dominant performance. Flores has finished over half of his pro wins and has been to decision just five times in his career.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Sanford MMA’s George Tokkos has been on a roll as of late. After a stint with Bellator didn’t go his way, he’s earned two submission wins and the Premier FC light heavyweight strap. Tokkos is coming off a D’arce choke win at Fury FC 53 over Clayton York. The grappler is a strong force wherever the fight goes and he has notable knockout ability. This is a bout in which the winner could get a call to the big show.

Co-headlining the card is a lightweight scrap between Nazim Sadykhov (5-1) and Joe Boerschig (6-4). LAW MMA’s Sadykhov is a force to be reckoned with at 155. The 27-year-old makes his third walk to the Fury FC cage after earning finishes is his first two promotional appearances. In his last bout, he scored a third round TKO victory over Juan Carlos De Leon at Fury FC 55. In his pro career, four of his five wins have come by way of finish, two in the first round, and he’s been to the judges scorecards just once. Sadykhov looks to make a case to be in the lightweight title talks with a win tonight.

Montana’s Boerschig makes his Fury FC debut at Fury FC 59. In his last bout he was defeated by Dana White’s Contender Series veteran Josh Quinlan at LFA 97. Despite his recent skid and a year-long layoff, the 33-year-old is a dangerous force inside the cage. All six of his victories have come by way of finish and he’s been to the judges scorecards just three times in 10 pro bouts. The Montana MMA product looks to halt the hype train with a convincing win over Sadykhov tonight.

Also on the card are Bellator veterans Isaiah Gutierrez (7-1) and Manny Lozoya (4-0), the Midwesterner Josh Walker (4-1), and boxer Melissa Odessa Parker (2-1).

Fury FC 59 Results

Main Card on UFC Fight Pass at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT

George Tokkos (7-2) def. Ty Flores (9-4) via Knockout at 4:39 of Round 1. — to earn the Fury FC Light Heavyweight Championship

Nazim Sadykhov (6-1) def. Joe Boerschig (6-5) via Knockout at :55 of Round 1.

Isaiah Gutierrez (8-1) def. Adam Martinez (7-5) via Submission (Rear-naked Choke) at 3:24 of Round 3.

Josh Walker (5-1) def. Kaleb Petereit (5-5) via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

Manny Lozoya (5-0) def. Allen Silva (5-4) via TKO at :45 of Round 2.

Issac Moreno (2-0) def. Josh Fleck (0-2) via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Melissa Odessa Parker (3-1) def. Celine Haga (13-18) via Submission (Rear-naked Choke) at 1:48 of Round 3.

Prelims on Fury FC Facebook at 3:30pm ET/12:30 pm PT:

Marquis Johnson (2-5) def. Oscar Herrera (3-1) via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27).

Christian Strong (2-0) def. Geno Shevdov (2-2) via TKO at 4:16 of Round 3.

Drayke Lopez (1-1) def. Isaiah Torres (1-2) via Submission (Heel Hook) at 2:10 of Round 1.

Avery Wilson (1-0) def. Jacob Bradley Williams (0-2) via Knockout at 1:03 of Round 1.

Eduardo Anaya (3-2) def. Dylan King (1-3) via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

Jordan Plutin (2-3) def. Kyle Powell (1-3) via TKO at 1:59 of Round 1.

Devon Jackson (2-0) def. Dominick Perez (0-2) via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2.

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *