Fury FC

Fury FC 92 Results

Image for Fury FC 92 Results

The final act of a Father’s Day holiday weekend of MMA sees the world tour of competitive violence head down to Texas. Imagen Venues is the site for today’s Fury FC event, Fury FC 92. Live coverage begins at 2:30 pm ET/ 11:30 am PT on YouTube with the undercard before heading to UFC Fight Pass at 5:30 pm ET/ 2:30 pm PT for the main card.

Main Event

At the top of the bill today is a nontitle affair at flyweight. Jomar Pa-ac (7-3 MMA, 3-1 Fury FC) takes on Nick Piccininni (5-0 MMA, 2-0 Fury FC) in the headliner. As with all Fury FC headliners, this one is an advertised maximum of five rounds at five minutes per round.

 Co-Main Event

Immediately prior is a co-main attraction at welterweight. Aaron Phillips (8-5 MMA, 2-2 Fury FC) battles Shimon Smotritsky (10-2 MMA, 1-0 Fury FC) in a three-round affair.

Rest of the Card

Also today, you’ll see a bantamweight contest versing Josh Walker (8-1 MMA, 4-1 Fury FC) against Elijah Smith (5-1 MMA,  a flyweight match between Jacob Silva (11-9 MMA, 10-4 Fury FC) and Shameek Harvey (7-2 MMA, 1-1 Fury FC), a bantamweight fight pitting Abdul Kamara (8-1 MMA, 3-0 Fury FC) against Eric Shelton (17-8 MMA, 1-1 Fury FC), a bantamweight bout matching Christian Strong (6-1 MMA, 4-1 Fury FC) with Gabriel Echavarry (6-2 MMA, 6-1 Fury FC), a flyweight fixture between Alden Coria (7-3 MMA, 2-1 Fury FC) and Jose Leon (2-1 MMA, Fury FC promotional debut), a lightweight contest pitting Bruce Whitehead (4-1 MMA, 4-1 Fury FC) against Rusty Turley (2-1 MMA, 2-1 Fury FC), and a flyweight contest between Micah White (1-0 MMA, 1-0 Fury FC) and Jesus Lopez (professional and Fury FC debut.)

Fury FC 92 Results:

Main Card: (5:30 pm ET/ 2:30 pm PT, UFC Fight Pass)

Main Event:  Nick Piccininni def. Jomar Pa-ac by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:43 into Round 4.

Co-Main Event:  Shimon Smotritsky def Aaron Phillips by TKO (Body Shot and Punches) at 1:01 into Round 1.

Elijah Smith def. Josh Walker by TKO (Ground and Pound) at 1:40 into Round 1.

Shameek Harvey def. Jacob Silva by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28.)

Eric Shelton def. Abdul Kamara by KO (Right Hand) at 2:51 into Round 2.

Christian Strong def. Gabriel Echavarry by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28.)

Aldan Coria def. Jose Leon by Submission (Arm Triangle) at 2:58 into Round 2.

Bruce Whitehead def. Rusty Turley by KO (Head Kick) at 0:32 into Round 1.

Jesus Lopez def. Micah White by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28.)

Prelims: (2:30 pm ET/ 11:30 am PT, YouTube)

Featured Prelim: Damien Anderson def, Marcelo Reyes by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:54 into Round 2.

Co-Featured Prelim:  Eduardo Anaya def. Zach Henson by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28.)

Cameron Presher def. Manuel Garcia by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28.) Catchweight: 195 lbs.

Joe Hendershot def. Denzel Rosaroso by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:52 into Round 3.

Share this article

Drew Zuhosky has been writing about combat sports since May of 2018, coming to MMASucka after stints at Overtime Heroics and Armchair All-Americans. A graduate of Youngstown State University in Youngstown, OH, Drew is a charter member of the Youngstown Press Club. Prior to beginning his professional career, Drew was a sportswriter for YSU's student-run newspaper, The Jambar, where he supplied Press Box Perspective columns every week.